OUR MAN IN HAVANA BOOK REVIEW



Our Man In Havana Book Review

The Tenth Man and Our Man in Havana Cannonball Read 11. Immediately download the Our Man in Havana summary, chapter-by-chapter analysis, book notes, essays, quotes, character descriptions, lesson plans, and more - everything you need for …, Our Man in Havana Graham Greene, Author, Jeremy Northam, Read by, read by Jeremy Northam. CSA Word $31.95 (0p) ISBN 978-1-934997-26-0. Buy this book Actor Jeremy Northam (Gosford Park.

Our Man in Havana? National Review

Audiobook review Our Man in Havana by Graham Greene. Our Man in Havana Graham Greene, Author, Jeremy Northam, Read by, read by Jeremy Northam. CSA Word $31.95 (0p) ISBN 978-1-934997-26-0. Buy this book Actor Jeremy Northam (Gosford Park, During many of his visits, Greene had little contact with Cubans, and the idea for Our Man in Havana originated, Hull reveals, in 1944, when a Brazilian film director asked Greene for a film outline and Greene decided to write a Secret Service comedy based on his own wartime observations. Although he did not draw on Cuban politics to represent.

The package notes call Our Man in Havana a "classic film noir", which only proves that for movie marketers, the "Noir" moniker has now devolved into a meaningless catch-all phrase. Just give it a look-see, you'll love it. Our Man in Havana was very loosely remade in 2001 as the Pierce Brosnan movie The Tailor of Panama. Despite the presumptive nominee’s mantra of “change we can believe in,” the Democratic National Convention is taking on a decidedly retro look, with the Clintons, John Kerry, Al Gore, and

Buy the following (or anything, really) via our Amazon affiliate link(s) below, and help support our mission to stick it to cancer, one book at a time: The Tenth Man … Despite Our Man in Havana’s political blunders, a film adaptation starring Alec Guinness was completed in 1959 and the book garnered international attention during the Cuban Missile Crisis when its depiction of a secret agent “taking aerial photos of strange machinery” rang startlingly true.

Our Man in Havana also features Burl Ives and Maureen O'Hara in supporting roles. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi but the translation from the book didn't quite make sense on screen. Our Man in Havana Summary & Study Guide Description. Our Man in Havana Summary & Study Guide includes comprehensive information and analysis to help you understand the book. This study guide contains the following sections:

Jan 05, 2020 · Our Man in Havana by Graham Greene- Book Review Posted on January 5, 2020 January 1, 2020 by florencegrindall Published in 1958, and set in Cuba, this is Graham Greene poking fun at British Intelligence, especially MI6, and their willingness to believe their local informants. Graham Greene's new "Entertainment" offers only a questionable diversion this time, substitutes a lightminded travesty of secret service operations (the intentions are not too clearly decipherable) for the surer suspense of the earlier books in this genre. Wormold, a vacuum cleaner representative in Havana, a middle-aged man whose daughter is his prime security interest, is tapped as secret

Feb 07, 2016 · BOOK REVIEW: Our Man in Havana by Graham Greene. I love a good spy novel (or film, when I get the opportunity to drool over Sean Connery’s Bond), but Our Man in Havana has now shot to the top of my favourite books about espionage. An anti-spy spy novel, Wormold, a vacuum-cleaner salesman in Havana, is approached by the British Secret Service Our Man in Havana is a satirical spy novel which Graham Greene himself labelled as entertainment rather than as literary fiction when it first came out. In fact, it’s a light and amusing read with the characteristics of the genre including several surprising turns leading to the deaths of innocent people as well as a budding love story.

Buy a cheap copy of Our Man in Havana book by Graham Greene. Graham Greene's classic Cuban spy story, now with a new package and a new introduction First published in 1959, Our Man in Havana is an espionage thriller, a... Free shipping over $10. May 26, 2019 · Our Man in Havana has a proper Cuba setting and I enjoyed being brought back to the streets of Havana. Incidentally it is written in the 1950s just as The Old Man and the Sea. Ernest Hemingway and Graham Greene actually met in Havana in 1959, but according to crimereads.com, there was no love lost between them.

Our Man In Havana by Graham Greene is a satirical tale of espionage and intrigue. Jim Wormold is selling vacuum cleaners in Cuba before being enlisted by a fellow Brit named Hawthorne to spy on Cuba for England! Wormold is out of his league in the world of cloak and dagger missions, sensitive information gathering, and covert operations. Our Man In Havana by Graham Greene is a satirical tale of espionage and intrigue. Jim Wormold is selling vacuum cleaners in Cuba before being enlisted by a fellow Brit named Hawthorne to spy on Cuba for England! Wormold is out of his league in the world of cloak and dagger missions, sensitive information gathering, and covert operations.

Our Man in Havana? National Review

our man in havana book review

Our Man in Havana Summary & Study Guide BookRags.com. Graham Greene's new "Entertainment" offers only a questionable diversion this time, substitutes a lightminded travesty of secret service operations (the intentions are not too clearly decipherable) for the surer suspense of the earlier books in this genre. Wormold, a vacuum cleaner representative in Havana, a middle-aged man whose daughter is his prime security interest, is tapped as secret, Our Man In Havana Book Review. Amazon describes the book: Wormold is a vacuum cleaner salesman in a city of power cuts. His adolescent daughter spends his money with a skill that amazes him, so when a mysterious Englishman offers him an extra income he’s tempted..

Our Man in Havana book by Graham Greene Thriftbooks

our man in havana book review

OUR MAN IN HAVANA by Graham Greene Kirkus Reviews. OUR MAN IN HAVANA is an enjoyable and at times very funny read.Greene is not someone you'd think of as a funny writer but he manages take a serious topic and turn it into light comedy for much of the story.The novel is deftly plotted and is delightfully light until the "serious" overwhelms the comedy.Fortunately that doesn't happen until you're about 90% through.Then you find the protagonist Our Man in Havana is a satirical spy novel which Graham Greene himself labelled as entertainment rather than as literary fiction when it first came out. In fact, it’s a light and amusing read with the characteristics of the genre including several surprising turns leading to the deaths of innocent people as well as a budding love story..

our man in havana book review


May 08, 2009 · Audiobook review: Our Man in Havana by Graham Greene, read by Jeremy NorthamI'd forgotten that Greene could be so funny, says Sue Arnold Buy a cheap copy of Our Man in Havana book by Graham Greene. Graham Greene's classic Cuban spy story, now with a new package and a new introduction First published in 1959, Our Man in Havana is an espionage thriller, a... Free shipping over $10.

So much potential in casting, script etc... but the translation from the book didn't quite make sense on screen. we will guarantee Our Man in Havana to be a source of immeasurable fun. Our Man in Havana by Graham Greene (1958) Greene made his reputation in the Thirties with thrillers noted for the sort of grimness that is usually described as “realistic”, but this later book

Feb 12, 2015 · Our Man in Havana was written by Graham Greene and published in 1958.It is generally regarded as one of the funniest and best spy novels ever written. Our Man in Havana: Logline. In 1950’s Cuba, a vacuum cleaner salesman, needing money to fund his daughter’s extravagant lifestyle, sells fake … Buy the following (or anything, really) via our Amazon affiliate link(s) below, and help support our mission to stick it to cancer, one book at a time: The Tenth Man …

Our Man in Havana Graham Greene, 1959 ~200-250 pp. (varies by publisher) Summary Our Man in Havana is an espionage thriller, a penetrating character study, and a political satire that still resonates today. Conceived as one of Graham Greene’s “entertainments,” it tells of MI6’s man in Havana, Wormold, a former vacuum-cleaner salesman turned reluctant secret agent out of economic necessity. Free download or read online Our Man in Havana pdf (ePUB) book. The first edition of the novel was published in 1958, and was written by Graham Greene. The book was published in multiple languages including English, consists of 220 pages and is available in Paperback format. The main characters of this fiction, classics story are James Wormold, .

Graham Greene's classic Cuban spy story, now with a new package and a new introduction First published in 1959, Our Man in Havana is an espionage thriller, a penetrating character study, and a political satire that still resonates to this day. Conceived as one of Graham Greene's 'entertainments,' it tells of MI6's man in Havana, Wormold, a former vacuum-cleaner salesman Our Man in Havana also features Burl Ives and Maureen O'Hara in supporting roles. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi but the translation from the book didn't quite make sense on screen.

Our Man in Havana also features Burl Ives and Maureen O'Hara in supporting roles. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi but the translation from the book didn't quite make sense on screen. Feb 12, 2015 · Our Man in Havana was written by Graham Greene and published in 1958.It is generally regarded as one of the funniest and best spy novels ever written. Our Man in Havana: Logline. In 1950’s Cuba, a vacuum cleaner salesman, needing money to fund his daughter’s extravagant lifestyle, sells fake …

Our Man in Havana also features Burl Ives and Maureen O'Hara in supporting roles. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi but the translation from the book didn't quite make sense on screen. Our Man In Havana Book Review. Amazon describes the book: Wormold is a vacuum cleaner salesman in a city of power cuts. His adolescent daughter spends his money with a skill that amazes him, so when a mysterious Englishman offers him an extra income he’s tempted.

Toutes les annonces Harley Davidson V-rod d'occasion - Particuliers et professionnels - Annonces sГ©curisГ©es avec La Centrale В® Harley davidson night rod special review Oodla Wirra The Harley Davidson Night Rod Special is the extended version of the V Rod. I chose to buy this one instead of the V Rod because it looks far better. With the introduction of the dual exhaust, it is quite hard to move your gaze from this bike. It looks particularly awesome in the night lights. Its w...

Our Man in Havana (1959) Rotten Tomatoes

our man in havana book review

Our Man in Havana? National Review. Graham Greene's classic Cuban spy story, now with a new package and a new introduction First published in 1959, Our Man in Havana is an espionage thriller, a penetrating character study, and a political satire that still resonates to this day. Conceived as one of Graham Greene's 'entertainments,' it tells of MI6's man in Havana, Wormold, a former vacuum-cleaner salesman, Jun 29, 2016 · Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Our Man in Havana at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users..

Our Man in Havana Graham Greene - Google Books

Our Man in Havana Book Review Graeme Shimmin spy. Sep 09, 2009 · Alec Guinness, Burl Ives, Maureen O'Hara in Our Man in Havana, Our Man In Havana (1958) is a novel set in Cuba by the British author Graham Greene.He makes fun of intelligence services, especially the British MI6, and their willingness to believe reports from their local informants.The book predates the Cuban Missile Crisis, but certain aspects of the plot, notably the role of missile installations, appear to anticipate the events of 1962..

So much potential in casting, script etc... but the translation from the book didn't quite make sense on screen. we will guarantee Our Man in Havana to be a source of immeasurable fun. Sep 09, 2009 · Alec Guinness, Burl Ives, Maureen O'Hara in Our Man in Havana

Jul 18, 2016 · Our Man in Havana is a smaller novel at only 230 or so pages, and its much more detailed and full than the film.The book was one of Graham’s “entertainment books,” meaning he viewed it as less important than his serious works. Thankfully, Graham’s “entertainments” have … Despite the presumptive nominee’s mantra of “change we can believe in,” the Democratic National Convention is taking on a decidedly retro look, with the Clintons, John Kerry, Al Gore, and

Despite Our Man in Havana’s political blunders, a film adaptation starring Alec Guinness was completed in 1959 and the book garnered international attention during the Cuban Missile Crisis when its depiction of a secret agent “taking aerial photos of strange machinery” rang startlingly true. OUR MAN IN HAVANA User Review - Kirkus. Graham Greene (1904-1991) was a prolific novelist, short story writer, travel writer and children's book writer. Many of his novels and short stories have been successfully adapted to the movie screen, including The Third Man (directed by Orson Welles), The End of The Affair, and The Quiet American.

Feb 07, 2016 · BOOK REVIEW: Our Man in Havana by Graham Greene. I love a good spy novel (or film, when I get the opportunity to drool over Sean Connery’s Bond), but Our Man in Havana has now shot to the top of my favourite books about espionage. An anti-spy spy novel, Wormold, a vacuum-cleaner salesman in Havana, is approached by the British Secret Service Jul 18, 2016 · Our Man in Havana is a smaller novel at only 230 or so pages, and its much more detailed and full than the film.The book was one of Graham’s “entertainment books,” meaning he viewed it as less important than his serious works. Thankfully, Graham’s “entertainments” have …

Immediately download the Our Man in Havana summary, chapter-by-chapter analysis, book notes, essays, quotes, character descriptions, lesson plans, and more - everything you need for … Nov 13, 2015 · Our Man in Havana was published in 1958, before what Cubans call the “triumph of the Revolution.” Modern-day readers detect hints about the end of the Batista regime. But, they aren’t hints at all because Greene had no idea when he wrote the book what would come to pass. Here is one passage that seemed particularly prescient:

Despite the presumptive nominee’s mantra of “change we can believe in,” the Democratic National Convention is taking on a decidedly retro look, with the Clintons, John Kerry, Al Gore, and Dec 03, 2014 · Casa Antigua: "Our man in Havana" - See 275 traveler reviews, 163 candid photos, and great deals for Casa Antigua at TripAdvisor.

Jan 05, 2020 · Our Man in Havana by Graham Greene- Book Review Posted on January 5, 2020 January 1, 2020 by florencegrindall Published in 1958, and set in Cuba, this is Graham Greene poking fun at British Intelligence, especially MI6, and their willingness to believe their local informants. Our Man In Havana by Graham Greene is a satirical tale of espionage and intrigue. Jim Wormold is selling vacuum cleaners in Cuba before being enlisted by a fellow Brit named Hawthorne to spy on Cuba for England! Wormold is out of his league in the world of cloak and dagger missions, sensitive information gathering, and covert operations.

Our Man In Havana (1958) is a novel set in Cuba by the British author Graham Greene.He makes fun of intelligence services, especially the British MI6, and their willingness to believe reports from their local informants.The book predates the Cuban Missile Crisis, but certain aspects of the plot, notably the role of missile installations, appear to anticipate the events of 1962. Feb 12, 2015 · Our Man in Havana was written by Graham Greene and published in 1958.It is generally regarded as one of the funniest and best spy novels ever written. Our Man in Havana: Logline. In 1950’s Cuba, a vacuum cleaner salesman, needing money to fund his daughter’s extravagant lifestyle, sells fake …

Buy the following (or anything, really) via our Amazon affiliate link(s) below, and help support our mission to stick it to cancer, one book at a time: The Tenth Man … May 08, 2009 · Audiobook review: Our Man in Havana by Graham Greene, read by Jeremy NorthamI'd forgotten that Greene could be so funny, says Sue Arnold

Jun 29, 2016 · Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Our Man in Havana at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Feb 12, 2015 · Our Man in Havana was written by Graham Greene and published in 1958.It is generally regarded as one of the funniest and best spy novels ever written. Our Man in Havana: Logline. In 1950’s Cuba, a vacuum cleaner salesman, needing money to fund his daughter’s extravagant lifestyle, sells fake …

Graham Greene's new "Entertainment" offers only a questionable diversion this time, substitutes a lightminded travesty of secret service operations (the intentions are not too clearly decipherable) for the surer suspense of the earlier books in this genre. Wormold, a vacuum cleaner representative in Havana, a middle-aged man whose daughter is his prime security interest, is tapped as secret Sep 23, 2018 · SUPPORT LARB. DONATE $50 OR MORE BY MIDNIGHT, DECEMBER 31, 2019 The Los Angeles Review of Books is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit. Help us create the kind of literary community you’ve always dreamed of

Our Man In Havana Book Review. Amazon describes the book: Wormold is a vacuum cleaner salesman in a city of power cuts. His adolescent daughter spends his money with a skill that amazes him, so when a mysterious Englishman offers him an extra income he’s tempted. Our Man in Havana also features Burl Ives and Maureen O'Hara in supporting roles. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi but the translation from the book didn't quite make sense on screen.

Our Man In Havana by Graham Greene is a satirical tale of espionage and intrigue. Jim Wormold is selling vacuum cleaners in Cuba before being enlisted by a fellow Brit named Hawthorne to spy on Cuba for England! Wormold is out of his league in the world of cloak and dagger missions, sensitive information gathering, and covert operations. Our Man in Havana Summary & Study Guide Description. Our Man in Havana Summary & Study Guide includes comprehensive information and analysis to help you understand the book. This study guide contains the following sections:

Graham Greene and Our Man in Havana on AbeBooks.com. Our Man in Havana by Graham Greene (1958) Greene made his reputation in the Thirties with thrillers noted for the sort of grimness that is usually described as “realistic”, but this later book, Guinness hated this, and rightfully so. When a man stars in so many good films, including 'Kind Hearts and Coronets', 'The Ladykillers' and this one 'Our Man in Havana', it must be so infuriating for so many to know him as a Jedi Master. In 'Our Man in Havana', Guinness is on superb form..

BOOK REVIEW Our Man in Havana by Graham Greene – Thinking

our man in havana book review

Our Man in Havana? National Review. Free download or read online Our Man in Havana pdf (ePUB) book. The first edition of the novel was published in 1958, and was written by Graham Greene. The book was published in multiple languages including English, consists of 220 pages and is available in Paperback format. The main characters of this fiction, classics story are James Wormold, ., Our Man In Havana Book Review. Amazon describes the book: Wormold is a vacuum cleaner salesman in a city of power cuts. His adolescent daughter spends his money with a skill that amazes him, so when a mysterious . 02/01/2018 By Steve Leave a Comment. Our Man In Havana Book Review. Amazon describes the book: Wormold is a vacuum cleaner salesman.

Our Man in Havana Summary www.BookRags.com. Our Man In Havana (1958) is a novel set in Cuba by the British author Graham Greene.He makes fun of intelligence services, especially the British MI6, and their willingness to believe reports from their local informants.The book predates the Cuban Missile Crisis, but certain aspects of the plot, notably the role of missile installations, appear to anticipate the events of 1962., Feb 19, 1960 · The glaring exception is Jo Morrow as Wormold's daughter Millie who has been turned into an `American' for the movie and just comes off as annoying, thus undermining Wormolds motivation for his actions. Thus lies the films fundamental flaw. As a book, `Our Man in Havana' is believable..

Our Man in Havana by Graham Greene- Book Review The Bare

our man in havana book review

Our Man in Havana Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes. Apr 21, 2001 · Le Carré's equivalents of Jim Wormold, the vacuum-cleaner salesman, and Hawthorne, the very establishment MI6 agent (the characters played by … Dec 17, 2015 · His most famous screenplay was The Third Man, which he cowrote with director Carol Reed. Recently, new film adaptations have been made of Greenes novels The End of the Affair and The Quiet American. Greenes work has also formed the basis for an opera: Our Man in Havana, composed by Malcolm Williamson..

our man in havana book review


Graham Greene's classic Cuban spy story, now with a new package and a new introduction First published in 1959, Our Man in Havana is an espionage thriller, a penetrating character study, and a… Jun 14, 2006 · Read the Empire Movie review of Our Man In Havana . So much potential in casting, script etc...but the translation from the book didn't quite make...

Nov 16, 2017 · Our Man in Havana by Graham Greene A friend of mine plonked a pile of books onto his dining room table as we were leaving his house as his "book recommendation". I then transferred this vertical stake into a horizontal on my book case as soon as we got home and didn't think much more… One movie that always stayed in my mind as a favorite was Our Man in Havana with Alec Guinness and Burl Ives. I didn¿t really remember the plot, just that it was funny and in some ways bizarre. When I saw the book last February at our annual used book sale I knew I would enjoy reading it and I was right.

Feb 19, 1960 · The glaring exception is Jo Morrow as Wormold's daughter Millie who has been turned into an `American' for the movie and just comes off as annoying, thus undermining Wormolds motivation for his actions. Thus lies the films fundamental flaw. As a book, `Our Man in Havana' is believable. Despite Our Man in Havana’s political blunders, a film adaptation starring Alec Guinness was completed in 1959 and the book garnered international attention during the Cuban Missile Crisis when its depiction of a secret agent “taking aerial photos of strange machinery” rang startlingly true.

The book is vivid and accurate in ways that most other works on Greene simply aren’t.” Library Review “Cuba meant a great deal to Greene. Hull’s Our Man Down in Havana conjures the Cuban capital in all its tatterdemalion glory and Afro-Caribbean collision of skin colors and cultures.” New Statesman Graham Greene's classic Cuban spy story, now with a new package and a new introduction First published in 1959, Our Man in Havana is an espionage thriller, a penetrating character study, and a…

Our Man in Havana Graham Greene, Author, Jeremy Northam, Read by, read by Jeremy Northam. CSA Word $31.95 (0p) ISBN 978-1-934997-26-0. Buy this book Actor Jeremy Northam (Gosford Park Our Man In Havana (1958) is a novel set in Cuba by the British author Graham Greene.He makes fun of intelligence services, especially the British MI6, and their willingness to believe reports from their local informants.The book predates the Cuban Missile Crisis, but certain aspects of the plot, notably the role of missile installations, appear to anticipate the events of 1962.

Sep 09, 2009 · Alec Guinness, Burl Ives, Maureen O'Hara in Our Man in Havana Feb 07, 2016 · BOOK REVIEW: Our Man in Havana by Graham Greene. I love a good spy novel (or film, when I get the opportunity to drool over Sean Connery’s Bond), but Our Man in Havana has now shot to the top of my favourite books about espionage. An anti-spy spy novel, Wormold, a vacuum-cleaner salesman in Havana, is approached by the British Secret Service

Jul 18, 2016 · Our Man in Havana is a smaller novel at only 230 or so pages, and its much more detailed and full than the film.The book was one of Graham’s “entertainment books,” meaning he viewed it as less important than his serious works. Thankfully, Graham’s “entertainments” have … Feb 12, 2015 · Our Man in Havana was written by Graham Greene and published in 1958.It is generally regarded as one of the funniest and best spy novels ever written. Our Man in Havana: Logline. In 1950’s Cuba, a vacuum cleaner salesman, needing money to fund his daughter’s extravagant lifestyle, sells fake …

Our Man in Havana is a satirical spy novel which Graham Greene himself labelled as entertainment rather than as literary fiction when it first came out. In fact, it’s a light and amusing read with the characteristics of the genre including several surprising turns leading to the deaths of innocent people as well as a budding love story. So much potential in casting, script etc... but the translation from the book didn't quite make sense on screen. we will guarantee Our Man in Havana to be a source of immeasurable fun.

Our Man in Havana Graham Greene, Author, Jeremy Northam, Read by, read by Jeremy Northam. CSA Word $31.95 (0p) ISBN 978-1-934997-26-0. Buy this book Actor Jeremy Northam (Gosford Park Our Man in Havana Graham Greene, 1959 ~200-250 pp. (varies by publisher) Summary Our Man in Havana is an espionage thriller, a penetrating character study, and a political satire that still resonates today. Conceived as one of Graham Greene’s “entertainments,” it tells of MI6’s man in Havana, Wormold, a former vacuum-cleaner salesman turned reluctant secret agent out of economic necessity.

Buy a cheap copy of Our Man in Havana book by Graham Greene. Graham Greene's classic Cuban spy story, now with a new package and a new introduction First published in 1959, Our Man in Havana is an espionage thriller, a... Free shipping over $10. Our Man In Havana (1958) is a novel set in Cuba by the British author Graham Greene.He makes fun of intelligence services, especially the British MI6, and their willingness to believe reports from their local informants.The book predates the Cuban Missile Crisis, but certain aspects of the plot, notably the role of missile installations, appear to anticipate the events of 1962.

Buy the following (or anything, really) via our Amazon affiliate link(s) below, and help support our mission to stick it to cancer, one book at a time: The Tenth Man … Apr 21, 2001 · Le Carré's equivalents of Jim Wormold, the vacuum-cleaner salesman, and Hawthorne, the very establishment MI6 agent (the characters played by …

Our Man In Havana by Graham Greene is a satirical tale of espionage and intrigue. Jim Wormold is selling vacuum cleaners in Cuba before being enlisted by a fellow Brit named Hawthorne to spy on Cuba for England! Wormold is out of his league in the world of cloak and dagger missions, sensitive information gathering, and covert operations. Guinness hated this, and rightfully so. When a man stars in so many good films, including 'Kind Hearts and Coronets', 'The Ladykillers' and this one 'Our Man in Havana', it must be so infuriating for so many to know him as a Jedi Master. In 'Our Man in Havana', Guinness is on superb form.

our man in havana book review

Free download or read online Our Man in Havana pdf (ePUB) book. The first edition of the novel was published in 1958, and was written by Graham Greene. The book was published in multiple languages including English, consists of 220 pages and is available in Paperback format. The main characters of this fiction, classics story are James Wormold, . Jim Wormold, an under-employed vacuum cleaner salesman living in 1950s Cuba, is struggling to pay for his teenage daughter's increasingly extravagant lifestyle. So when the British Secret Service asks him to become their 'man in Havana' he can't afford to say no. There's just one problem he doesn't know anything! To avoid suspicion, he begins to recruit non-existent sub-agents, concocting