LEGACY AUDIO FOCUS SE REVIEW



Legacy Audio Focus Se Review

Legacy Audio Focus SE Speakers • US Audio Mart. Audio Video discovered the synergy of the Legacy Focus SE with Krell electronics in their new review. “The sonic nature of the Focus SE is familiar to me- detailed and dynamic, with a linear tonal balance and a transparent top end.” “Focus SE has no parallel walls, and the front panel is narrowed from above to avoid frequency dips due to, Legacy Focus 20/20 Owner's Manual Speaker System Legacy Focus SE Owner's Manual (26 pages) Speaker System Legacy FOCUS SE Owner's Manual (28 pages) If cartons become damaged or misplaced, new ones can be purchased from Legacy Audio. With an assistant, unbox the focus speaker by standing the box upright..

Home Theater Legacy Audio Houston United States

Legacy Audio Focus XD – USA Tube Audio. Jun 16, 2015 · I was first introduced to Legacy Audio sonically when Bill sent me a pair of FOCUS SE speakers for review last year. Suffice to say, I was forever changed by that experience. The simple experience of listening to the FOCUS SE was enough to give me a new benchmark by which I now measure full range speakers., Legacy Audio - Houston supplies high quality audio to true audiophile ears. 346-901-5884 - By Appointment ©2019 by Legacy Audio - Houston. Proudly created with Wix.com. LEGACY "TAKES OUR BREATH AWAY" - FOCUS SE REVIEW..

Audio Video discovered the synergy of the Legacy Focus SE with Krell electronics in their new review. “The sonic nature of the Focus SE is familiar to me- detailed and dynamic, with a linear tonal balance and a transparent top end.” “Focus SE has no parallel walls, and the front panel is narrowed from above to avoid frequency dips due to Nov 22, 2005 · Never hear much about Legacy Loudspeakers; Results 1 to 7 of 7 Thread: Never hear much about Legacy Loudspeakers. I have a pair of the Legacy Focus and Silver Screen center speaker. The Focus is a 7 driver 5-way tower with 3-12" woofers, 2-7" Kevlar midwoofers, 1.25" mid and 4" ribbon tweeter. (I left Audio Review for years due to his

Mar 07, 2017 · IMHO the best speaker under $10,000 (new Focus SE) is also possibly the best under $20k. I haven't fully evaluated the new Aeris yet and of course the Legacy Whisper XD is better at $20k, but at $10k I've auditioned everything and nothing beats the … Mar 31, 2018 · My love affair with Legacy Audio speakers began in 2012, when I had the opportunity to review the Signature SE's bigger brother, the Focus SE in my home. It was the first time I can recall that a speaker I reviewed so thoroughly captivated me. Whether it was music of films, there was no content that failed to impress with its incredible imaging, effortless dynamic range and tonal purity.

Jun 16, 2015 · I was first introduced to Legacy Audio sonically when Bill sent me a pair of FOCUS SE speakers for review last year. Suffice to say, I was forever changed by that experience. The simple experience of listening to the FOCUS SE was enough to give me a new benchmark by which I now measure full range speakers. Apr 06, 2017 · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Take Five with Legacy Audio Focus XD YouTube Legacy Audio Focus SE Speakers Video Review - Duration: 6:23. Audioholics 72,950 views

Jan 26, 2013 · Just doing a little research on the LEGACY FOCUS SE's, I'm already sitting on the edge of my listening chair, waiting to audition these babies. First, our host, Steve Hoffman claims to have once used LEGACY FOCUS speakers back in the DCC days of his mastering. Legacy Audio Focus Floorstanding Speakers . DESCRIPTION 3 12-in woofers, 2 7-in midbass, 1.25-in mid, ribbon tweeter NOT because the Legacy Focus is a poor speaker. Any weaknesses in source components is made very apparent because they are sooo revealing and transparent. I found one review in this forum gave one star to the Focus. This

The sound fits the looks, and I have wanted to test a pair for quite a while. Legacy sent me their Focus SE's, which are floor-standing speakers and are full-range. The SE stands for Silver Edition, and it celebrates Legacy's 30th anniversary. Jun 16, 2015 · I was first introduced to Legacy Audio sonically when Bill sent me a pair of FOCUS SE speakers for review last year. Suffice to say, I was forever changed by that experience. The simple experience of listening to the FOCUS SE was enough to give me a new benchmark by which I now measure full range speakers.

Legacy Focus 20/20 Excellent Condition Full-Range Audiogon

legacy audio focus se review

Legacy Audio Focus SE compared to the Legacy Aeris. Feb 21, 2008 · Legacy Focus 20/20 is a good speaker, my dad owned them for 6 yrs and I spent alot of time with them aswell but as soon as he and I heard the Vandersteen Quatro the Legacy were up for sale., While the Classic was the speaker that first put Legacy on the map, it was the FOCUS that shook up the high end with world class performance in a full range speaker just over $10,000. For Legacy Audio’s 25th anniversary, Chief Designer, Bill Dudleston pulled out all the ….

Legacy Audio Focus 20/20 loudspeaker. Free Online Library

legacy audio focus se review

Legacy Audio Focus Floorstanding Speakers user reviews 4. Seeing the potential in a slightly smaller version of the Focus, Legacy Audio created the Signature SE. Utilizing very similar materials and drivers in a smaller cabinet, the Signature SE could be the “just right” size for a tower speaker – big enough to offer potent bass and output levels, yet small enough to fit into a greater percentage of listening environments. https://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Diversion_%28film%29 Home > Legacy Audio Speakers > Page 1 of 2. Legacy Audio Speakers. Browse: Legacy Calibre Pair from $5,500.00 Legacy Signature SE Pair from $7,795.00 Legacy Focus SE Pair from $10,615.00 Legacy Deco Pair from $2,145.00 Legacy Metro XD Subwoofer from $2,385.00.

legacy audio focus se review

  • Legacy Audio Focus 20/20 loudspeaker Stereophile.com
  • Legacy Audio Signature SE Review Home Theater Forum
  • Legacy Audio Sig III vs Focus 20/20 Audioholics Home

  • Jun 08, 2017 · Legacy Audio Powerbloc2 and Powerbloc4 Amplifiers Review. Daniel Kumin Jun 8 family from Legacy Audio. A tenaciously small, founder/designer-owned American company out of Springfield, Illinois, Legacy is renowned for its excellent, semicustom loudspeakers, having produced some very good ones indeed over the past few decades, with some of Feb 21, 2008 · Legacy Focus 20/20 is a good speaker, my dad owned them for 6 yrs and I spent alot of time with them aswell but as soon as he and I heard the Vandersteen Quatro the Legacy were up for sale.

    Nov 24, 2016 · [Note that this guest review is by Wolfgang Kemper of HiFi Statement, our affiliated journal in Germany, edited by good friend Dirk Sommer.] The famous New York Mercy Sound Studios has been working with Legacy Audio speakers for years. Now, thanks to the distributor Notabene-audio, Legacy Audio is also represented in Germany. The Signature SE Premium... Read More » Oct 21, 2016 · I thought I would come back and give an update to my Legacy post. After 3 months of ownership I can honestly say that the Focus SE's are one of the best all around speaker I …

    Seeing the potential in a slightly smaller version of the Focus, Legacy Audio created the Signature SE. Utilizing very similar materials and drivers in a smaller cabinet, the Signature SE could be the “just right” size for a tower speaker – big enough to offer potent bass and output levels, yet small enough to fit into a greater percentage of listening environments. Jan 18, 2004 · Legacy, by the way, is no Johnny-come-lately to the audio business. Its 20-year history is discussed in the sidebar. A double-decker (plus) Bill Dudleston describes the Focus 20/20 as "a satellite and subwoofer in one box, with a transition driver to fill in the crossover range."

    The sound fits the looks, and I have wanted to test a pair for quite a while. Legacy sent me their Focus SE's, which are floor-standing speakers and are full-range. The SE stands for Silver Edition, and it celebrates Legacy's 30th anniversary. Legacy Audio's superior engineering leads to a speaker that offers more value for the dollar than any other loudspeaker manufacturer. Please call us for additional information or to schedule a demonstration. The world renowned Legacy Focus SE is now available with internal amplification and more, in the Focus XD. $10,615.00. FOCUS SE

    VoRock8 R2 COB H11 H8 H9 H16 8000 Lumens Led Headlight Conversion Kit, Low Beam Headlamp, Fog Driving Light, Halogen Head Light Replacement, 6500K Xenon White, 1 Pair, 1 Year Warranty Legacy Audio Focus Floorstanding Speakers I have owned the Legacy Focus for 20 years (1993-present) The bottom line: very disappointing in claims, quality control, build quality and internal components, including drivers and cross over parts and most of all, performance. For the several detractors of these speakers, I refer the reader

    legacy audio focus se review

    Legacy Audio Focus Tower Speakers Pair. They are Original, Work and Sound Excellent as They Should. Otherwise, One Passive Radiator Surround Got Cracked But Could be Replace or Glue. The sound fits the looks, and I have wanted to test a pair for quite a while. Legacy sent me their Focus SE's, which are floor-standing speakers and are full-range. The SE stands for Silver Edition, and it celebrates Legacy's 30th anniversary.

    Legacy Focus SE Pair Destination HiFi

    legacy audio focus se review

    Legacy Audio Focus 20/20 loudspeaker Page 2 Stereophile.com. Jun 08, 2017 · Legacy Audio Powerbloc2 and Powerbloc4 Amplifiers Review. Daniel Kumin Jun 8 family from Legacy Audio. A tenaciously small, founder/designer-owned American company out of Springfield, Illinois, Legacy is renowned for its excellent, semicustom loudspeakers, having produced some very good ones indeed over the past few decades, with some of, Sep 04, 2011 · Legacy Audio Focus Main Studio and Mastering Monitors Have Been Perfect-Review In the autumn of 2006 we move from our Quested 4x10 studio mains to the passive Legacy Audio Focus 20/20 monitors, often used in mastering suites and loved by Rick Rubin, LA Reid and Herb Power..

    Amazon.com Legacy-Focus-SE

    Legacy Focus 20/20 Excellent Condition Full-Range Audiogon. Mar 18, 2019 · I am looking for owner opinions of the Legacy Audio Focus SE speakers compared to the Legacy Aeris speakers from a sound quality perspective. I am considering either of the 2, but have to wait another 5 weeks until a new local dealer will have their showroom ready for display., Legacy Audio Focus Tower Speakers Pair. They are Original, Work and Sound Excellent as They Should. Otherwise, One Passive Radiator Surround Got Cracked But Could be Replace or Glue..

    Legacy Audio, Springfield, Illinois. 73,038 likes · 2,514 talking about this · 1 was here. The OFFICIAL Legacy Audio facebook page. Legacy Audio handcrafts the finest loudspeakers available.... Legacy Audio Focus Tower Speakers Pair. They are Original, Work and Sound Excellent as They Should. Otherwise, One Passive Radiator Surround Got Cracked But Could be Replace or Glue.

    legacy focus 20/20 in super clean shape!! i personally took these speakers down to the legacy factory in springfield three weeks ago to have them completely checked out the are 100% and if you wanna call legacy i will give you my name and you can call to confirm. Legacy Audio Focus HD Review Part II - Conclusion Print Article. By: The dynastic element to the Legacy Focus HD is that it presents such an overwhelmingly substantial sonic palate that one feels they would be missing out on a large part of the audiophile experience not to use them.

    Anyone know if Legacy is going to update the previous version of the Focus SE to the new tweeter's? I'm joining this thread three years late, but Legacy updated the previous planar ribbon tweeters in my original issue FOCUS SE to the new AirMotion tweeters. Cost of the upgrade is … Mar 18, 2019 · I am looking for owner opinions of the Legacy Audio Focus SE speakers compared to the Legacy Aeris speakers from a sound quality perspective. I am considering either of the 2, but have to wait another 5 weeks until a new local dealer will have their showroom ready for display.

    VoRock8 R2 COB H11 H8 H9 H16 8000 Lumens Led Headlight Conversion Kit, Low Beam Headlamp, Fog Driving Light, Halogen Head Light Replacement, 6500K Xenon White, 1 Pair, 1 Year Warranty Legacy Audio's superior engineering leads to a speaker that offers more value for the dollar than any other loudspeaker manufacturer. Please call us for additional information or to schedule a demonstration. The world renowned Legacy Focus SE is now available with internal amplification and more, in the Focus XD. $10,615.00. FOCUS SE

    Product Description 0% Financing Available Legacy Audio FOCUS SE Loudspeakers. While the Classic was the speaker that first put Legacy on the map, it was the FOCUS that shook up high end audio with world class performance in a full range speaker just over $10,000. Sep 01, 2002 · From the photograph, you will probably conclude that the Legacy Audio Focus 20/20 looks identical to the venerable Legacy Audio Focus. Although at first glance the forest looks the same, the trees are quite different. Thus is the forest different, too.

    Jun 08, 2017 · Legacy Audio Powerbloc2 and Powerbloc4 Amplifiers Review. Daniel Kumin Jun 8 family from Legacy Audio. A tenaciously small, founder/designer-owned American company out of Springfield, Illinois, Legacy is renowned for its excellent, semicustom loudspeakers, having produced some very good ones indeed over the past few decades, with some of Legacy Audio Focus SE Loudspeakers . Back in the early 90’s one of my audio friends began selling audio products out of his basement in NJ. One of the speaker lines he sold was supplied by Legacy Audio. I recall that his favorite Legacy speaker was an early iteration of the Focus which had very large woofers and a very classy furniture-grade

    In this world there are speakers that cost twenty times as much as the Legacy, and these days there are more $20-$30k speakers than you can shake a stick at. In the audio world, value is therefore a far more flexible concept, and I know of no speaker close to the Focus' … Apr 06, 2017 · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Take Five with Legacy Audio Focus XD YouTube Legacy Audio Focus SE Speakers Video Review - Duration: 6:23. Audioholics 72,950 views

    Product Description 0% Financing Available Legacy Audio FOCUS SE Loudspeakers. While the Classic was the speaker that first put Legacy on the map, it was the FOCUS that shook up high end audio with world class performance in a full range speaker just over $10,000. Legacy Audio Focus Tower Speakers Pair. They are Original, Work and Sound Excellent as They Should. Otherwise, One Passive Radiator Surround Got Cracked But Could be Replace or Glue.

    Legacy Audio, Springfield, Illinois. 73,038 likes · 2,514 talking about this · 1 was here. The OFFICIAL Legacy Audio facebook page. Legacy Audio handcrafts the finest loudspeakers available.... Product Description 0% Financing Available Legacy Audio FOCUS SE Loudspeakers. While the Classic was the speaker that first put Legacy on the map, it was the FOCUS that shook up high end audio with world class performance in a full range speaker just over $10,000.

    Mar 04, 2008 · Legacy Focus HD speakers. Discussion in 'Audio Hardware' started by But what I heard during this review didn't live up to the many reviews I had heard concerning these speakers. Much of what I heard was good, but I had problems with imaging, vocals for instance, on one particular piece, if you had to sit there and try to point at the Dec 09, 2006 · Homage' to the collective wisdom: I auditioned the Legacy Audio Signature III's ($4k) and the Focus 20/20's ($6k) this weekend. Both wonderful speakers. Depth, clarity and soundstage were startling... Bass performance such that a subwoofer is not only not needed, it may be a step back...

    Legacy Audio Home Facebook

    legacy audio focus se review

    Legacy Audio Focus SE Floorstanding Speaker Review. Apr 01, 2013 · Legacy Audio's Focus SE speakers aren't exactly new, but Bill Dudleston's 25th anniversary edition adds the dual Air Motion tweeter (AMT) and super tweeter to make this something special indeed. At just under $10k/pair there is a lot of speaker in the Focus SE. So, read the review and find out if these are the right speakers for you., Seeing the potential in a slightly smaller version of the Focus, Legacy Audio created the Signature SE. Utilizing very similar materials and drivers in a smaller cabinet, the Signature SE could be the “just right” size for a tower speaker – big enough to offer potent bass and output levels, yet small enough to fit into a greater percentage of listening environments..

    Legacy Audio Sig III vs Focus 20/20 Audioholics Home

    legacy audio focus se review

    Legacy Audio Signature SE Review Home Theater Forum. Dec 09, 2006 · Homage' to the collective wisdom: I auditioned the Legacy Audio Signature III's ($4k) and the Focus 20/20's ($6k) this weekend. Both wonderful speakers. Depth, clarity and soundstage were startling... Bass performance such that a subwoofer is not only not needed, it may be a step back... https://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Diversion_%28film%29 Mar 31, 2018 · My love affair with Legacy Audio speakers began in 2012, when I had the opportunity to review the Signature SE's bigger brother, the Focus SE in my home. It was the first time I can recall that a speaker I reviewed so thoroughly captivated me. Whether it was music of films, there was no content that failed to impress with its incredible imaging, effortless dynamic range and tonal purity..

    legacy audio focus se review


    VoRock8 R2 COB H11 H8 H9 H16 8000 Lumens Led Headlight Conversion Kit, Low Beam Headlamp, Fog Driving Light, Halogen Head Light Replacement, 6500K Xenon White, 1 Pair, 1 Year Warranty Legacy Audio FOCUS XD Loudspeakers. The world renowned Legacy Focus SE is now available with internal amplification and more, in the Focus XD. The award winning Legacy V System and AERIS, (2015 Product of the Year) are based upon multi-amplification technology. Now, these same powerful upgrades are available for the popular Focus speaker.

    legacy focus 20/20 in super clean shape!! i personally took these speakers down to the legacy factory in springfield three weeks ago to have them completely checked out the are 100% and if you wanna call legacy i will give you my name and you can call to confirm. Mar 04, 2008 · Legacy Focus HD speakers. Discussion in 'Audio Hardware' started by But what I heard during this review didn't live up to the many reviews I had heard concerning these speakers. Much of what I heard was good, but I had problems with imaging, vocals for instance, on one particular piece, if you had to sit there and try to point at the

    Mar 18, 2019 · I am looking for owner opinions of the Legacy Audio Focus SE speakers compared to the Legacy Aeris speakers from a sound quality perspective. I am considering either of the 2, but have to wait another 5 weeks until a new local dealer will have their showroom ready for display. Jan 18, 2004 · Legacy, by the way, is no Johnny-come-lately to the audio business. Its 20-year history is discussed in the sidebar. A double-decker (plus) Bill Dudleston describes the Focus 20/20 as "a satellite and subwoofer in one box, with a transition driver to fill in the crossover range."

    This review is my subjective impression as a delighted new owner of an evolving audio classic, the Legacy Focus SE ($10,600/pr). A large floor standing loudspeaker, the Focus SE has won numerous awards and been widely reviewed positively, including in Dagogo, 2008. Nov 22, 2005 · Never hear much about Legacy Loudspeakers; Results 1 to 7 of 7 Thread: Never hear much about Legacy Loudspeakers. I have a pair of the Legacy Focus and Silver Screen center speaker. The Focus is a 7 driver 5-way tower with 3-12" woofers, 2-7" Kevlar midwoofers, 1.25" mid and 4" ribbon tweeter. (I left Audio Review for years due to his

    Apr 06, 2017 · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Take Five with Legacy Audio Focus XD YouTube Legacy Audio Focus SE Speakers Video Review - Duration: 6:23. Audioholics 72,950 views Legacy Focus SE Loudspeaker. While the Classic was the speaker that first put Legacy on the map, it was the FOCUS that shook up the high end with world class performance in a full range speaker under $10,000. For Legacy Audio’s 25th anniversary, Chief Designer, Bill Dudleston pulled out all the stops for the new Silver Edition version, FOCUS SE.

    Product Description 0% Financing Available Legacy Audio FOCUS SE Loudspeakers. While the Classic was the speaker that first put Legacy on the map, it was the FOCUS that shook up high end audio with world class performance in a full range speaker just over $10,000. Legacy Audio Focus Floorstanding Speakers . DESCRIPTION 3 12-in woofers, 2 7-in midbass, 1.25-in mid, ribbon tweeter NOT because the Legacy Focus is a poor speaker. Any weaknesses in source components is made very apparent because they are sooo revealing and transparent. I found one review in this forum gave one star to the Focus. This

    In this world there are speakers that cost twenty times as much as the Legacy, and these days there are more $20-$30k speakers than you can shake a stick at. In the audio world, value is therefore a far more flexible concept, and I know of no speaker close to the Focus' … Nov 24, 2016 · [Note that this guest review is by Wolfgang Kemper of HiFi Statement, our affiliated journal in Germany, edited by good friend Dirk Sommer.] The famous New York Mercy Sound Studios has been working with Legacy Audio speakers for years. Now, thanks to the distributor Notabene-audio, Legacy Audio is also represented in Germany. The Signature SE Premium... Read More »

    legacy focus 20/20 in super clean shape!! i personally took these speakers down to the legacy factory in springfield three weeks ago to have them completely checked out the are 100% and if you wanna call legacy i will give you my name and you can call to confirm. Legacy Focus XD Active 4-Way Speakers: Tremendous Towers by Steve Potenziano on December 1, 2018. The Legacy Focus XD an active version of the Focus SE that is familiar to audiophiles who know the brand. the amount of audio detail presented by the legacy focus XD towers when the movie opens up from black and white to color was

    Feb 21, 2008 · Legacy Focus 20/20 is a good speaker, my dad owned them for 6 yrs and I spent alot of time with them aswell but as soon as he and I heard the Vandersteen Quatro the Legacy were up for sale. Dec 09, 2006 · Homage' to the collective wisdom: I auditioned the Legacy Audio Signature III's ($4k) and the Focus 20/20's ($6k) this weekend. Both wonderful speakers. Depth, clarity and soundstage were startling... Bass performance such that a subwoofer is not only not needed, it may be a step back...

    legacy audio focus se review

    The Legacy V that I reviewed in Issue 258 is the best speaker I’ve encountered with room compensation, but it costs $49,500—daunting even to most dedicated high-end audiophiles. Legacy has adapted the same Wavelet unit it developed for the Legacy V for use in the Aeris at a much more affordable $24,475. Feb 21, 2008 · Legacy Focus 20/20 is a good speaker, my dad owned them for 6 yrs and I spent alot of time with them aswell but as soon as he and I heard the Vandersteen Quatro the Legacy were up for sale.