THE LONGEST RIDE MOVIE REVIEW



The Longest Ride Movie Review

The Longest Ride Wikipedia. The Longest Ride is probably one of the least emotionally manipulative movies from Nicholas Sparks, which isn’t saying much. Nothing terribly tragic happens, and we don’t get blindsided by a, Movie review of The Longest Ride (2015) by The Critical Movie Critics A Nicholas Sparks love story involving two couples who found love in separate eras..

Parent reviews for The Longest Ride Common Sense Media

Movie Review The Longest Ride The Young Folks. 24/05/2015 · Read the Empire Movie review of Longest Ride, The. However contrived this tenth Sparks-to-screen becomes, the emotions and chemistry outweigh the..., If you are a fan of Nicholas Sparks’ novels, then you will enjoy the movie. Most of the ladies I know enjoyed it for the scenery (ahem, Scott Eastwood). If you haven’t clicked the above clips then note that it debuts Saturday, 12.19 at 8:00pm or catch it on HBONow/Go. The Longest Ride..

THE LONGEST RIDE Movie Review. Posted on April 10, 2015 by Amy Menell April 10, 2015. I believe I can safely say that if you want a “real life” love story, Nicholas Sparks is probably not your guy. And that’s precisely why film-goers, mostly female film-goers, love his material. The absolute absence of effort that went into this tale makes the motivation behind The Longest Ride undeniable, and the disinterest in rewarding fans near offensive. The whole story feels like it was written on the fly, throwing up disparate subplots and keeping all the plates spinning for long enough that it can be called a movie.

Far be it from me to spoil a movie in a review, but The Longest Ride is such junk that I don’t care. Much to my chagrin, Luke, in the lead as 2015’s top cinematic narcissistic asshole, Far be it from me to spoil a movie in a review, but The Longest Ride is such junk that I don’t care. Much to my chagrin, Luke, in the lead as 2015’s top cinematic narcissistic asshole,

03/04/2015 · Two stories in one, which is what made this movie, had it just been one or the other I don't think I would have written this review. It certainly didn't hurt that they cast Alan Alda in it too, he is such a wonderful actor, no matter what role he plays, this included. This movie is a great movie for a date night in. I love Nicholas Sparks and he doesn't disappoint in this new movie The Longest Ride the longet ride, fox home …

10/04/2015 · After squirming through the all-too-accurately-titled “The Longest Ride,” I think I have finally cracked the code on what makes these increasingly cockamamie films based on Nicholas Sparks novels tick. They might be classified as romantic dramas. But don’t be fooled. In reality, they are sci-fi adventures that unfold in an alternate universe. 10/04/2015 · After squirming through the all-too-accurately-titled “The Longest Ride,” I think I have finally cracked the code on what makes these increasingly cockamamie films based on Nicholas Sparks novels tick. They might be classified as romantic dramas. But don’t be fooled. In reality, they are sci-fi adventures that unfold in an alternate universe.

The Longest Ride (Movie Review) If you thought the world of “Fast and Furious” was ridiculous and unbelievable, just wait, there’s a Nicholas Sparks movie out this week. ——-“The Longest Ride” is the latest Nicholas Sparks book to make it to the big screen this time about a … Check out the exclusive TVGuide.com movie review and see our movie rating for The Longest Ride

Movie Review The Longest Ride The Young Folks. 10/04/2015 · 'The Longest Ride' Movie Review. Apr 10, 9:28 PM. 14 confirmed dead after plane crashes on takeoff from Kazakhstan airport. 1 hour ago. New clues in …, 11/04/2015 · Chris Stuckmann reviews The Longest Ride, starring Britt Robertson, Scott Eastwood, Jack Huston, Oona Chaplin, Alan Alda. Directed by George Tillman Jr. Category.

The Longest Ride (2015) Rotten Tomatoes

the longest ride movie review

Parent reviews for The Longest Ride Common Sense Media. The Longest Ride is Nicholas Sparks' 17th romance novel, released on September 17, 2013. Summary. After being trapped in an isolated car crash, the life of elderly widower, 14/07/2015 · In The Longest Ride's flashback parallel narrative, we see the two of them when they first fell in love. Their relationship wasn't always easy. Ruth, for instance, desperately wants a (large) family, so when an infection robs Ira's ability to give her children, she tries hard to sacrifice that dream for a ….

THE LONGEST RIDE Movieguide Movie Reviews for Christians. Film Review: ‘The Longest Ride’ Two sets of star-crossed lovers weather an onslaught of personal crises in North Carolina. Yes, it's time for another Nicholas Sparks adaptation., 10/04/2015 · After squirming through the all-too-accurately-titled “The Longest Ride,” I think I have finally cracked the code on what makes these increasingly cockamamie films based on Nicholas Sparks novels tick. They might be classified as romantic dramas. But don’t be fooled. In reality, they are sci-fi adventures that unfold in an alternate universe..

“The Longest Ride” Movie Review – ForCarol Drive Safe!

the longest ride movie review

{Movie Review} The Longest Ride. The absolute absence of effort that went into this tale makes the motivation behind The Longest Ride undeniable, and the disinterest in rewarding fans near offensive. The whole story feels like it was written on the fly, throwing up disparate subplots and keeping all the plates spinning for long enough that it can be called a movie. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Longest_Ride The Longest Ride is Nicholas Sparks' 17th romance novel, released on September 17, 2013. Summary. After being trapped in an isolated car crash, the life of elderly widower.

the longest ride movie review


This movie is a great movie for a date night in. I love Nicholas Sparks and he doesn't disappoint in this new movie The Longest Ride the longet ride, fox home … 21/10/2015 · The Longest Ride is one of my favorite Nicholas Sparks books. The combination of two different love stories, in two different time periods, is what puts it in my top 5 books he's written. There are many people who believe books are always better than the movie …

Movie review of The Longest Ride (2015) by The Critical Movie Critics A Nicholas Sparks love story involving two couples who found love in separate eras. The last few Sparks flicks have been nothing short horrible, including last years The Best Of Me, which I picked as the worst movie of 2014 for every reason there is. This movie I am happy to report is far better in about every regard. The Longest Ride is the story of …

In the movie, The Longest Ride, originally written by Nicholas Sparks, we look into the lives of Luke Collins and Sophia Danko. These two people meet by happenstance and are then thrown into a world filled with making tough sacrifices. This movie takes place in modern-day … 20/07/2015 · I think this might be the first movie based on a Nicholas Sparks novel that I haven’t hated. Oh, sure, it’s set in an American South — specifically, North Carolina — where there are, impossibly, no black people (see also: Safe Haven), and where it only ever rains as an expression of manly sadness that cannot be articulated in any other way.It uses a motif similar to The Notebook’s

Mr. Savvy and I usually go to a movie on Friday, if there is a decent one to see, and yesterday we saw The Longest Ride by Nicholas Sparks. I normally love Nicholas Sparks books turned movies and this one did not disappoint. I have seen so many action films lately with lots of … The absolute absence of effort that went into this tale makes the motivation behind The Longest Ride undeniable, and the disinterest in rewarding fans near offensive. The whole story feels like it was written on the fly, throwing up disparate subplots and keeping all the plates spinning for long enough that it can be called a movie.

the longest ride movie review

“The Longest Ride” is a much better movie than I thought it would be. It is ok for the whole family, but, realistically the parents and/or grandparents are the ones who will enjoy it. It is, after all, a Nicolas Sparks movie. The ending has a twist that will knock your boots off. Tissues are needed. Go … For the most part, THE LONGEST RIDE is well constructed, emotionally powerful and well acted, especially by Jack Huston and Oona Chaplin as the young Ira and Ruth. Also, the rodeo scenes are exciting, and the movie has a nice, uplifting ending. The movie sags in the middle, especially when Luke and Sophia take off their clothes.

The Longest Ride (film) Wikipedia

the longest ride movie review

В» Movie Review – ‘The Longest Ride’. 10/04/2015 · After squirming through the all-too-accurately-titled “The Longest Ride,” I think I have finally cracked the code on what makes these increasingly cockamamie films based on Nicholas Sparks novels tick. They might be classified as romantic dramas. But don’t be fooled. In reality, they are sci-fi adventures that unfold in an alternate universe., Ever since the Notebook hit the big screen, Nicholas Sparks has been Hollywood's go-to author for romantic comedy adaptations. Screenwriters and directors hav.

Movie Review The Longest Ride (2015) The Critical Movie

The Longest Ride Movie Reviews and Movie Ratings TV Guide. 08/04/2015 · As a romance, a drama, or even a sports movie, The Longest Ride never reaches a satisfying destination. With its confused, sometimes-contradictory themes and scattershot love story aspirations, the film never gains traction on the shifting sands of its premise and fails to achieve even the less-than-lofty pinnacle of sudsy melodrama., 10/04/2015 · After squirming through the all-too-accurately-titled “The Longest Ride,” I think I have finally cracked the code on what makes these increasingly cockamamie films based on Nicholas Sparks novels tick. They might be classified as romantic dramas. But don’t be fooled. In reality, they are sci-fi adventures that unfold in an alternate universe..

THE LONGEST RIDE Movie Review. Posted on April 10, 2015 by Amy Menell April 10, 2015. I believe I can safely say that if you want a “real life” love story, Nicholas Sparks is probably not your guy. And that’s precisely why film-goers, mostly female film-goers, love his material. Mr. Savvy and I usually go to a movie on Friday, if there is a decent one to see, and yesterday we saw The Longest Ride by Nicholas Sparks. I normally love Nicholas Sparks books turned movies and this one did not disappoint. I have seen so many action films lately with lots of …

Movie Review – ‘The Longest Ride All of which makes “The Longest Ride” a perfect Date Night movie event. Grade: B+ “The Longest Ride” is rated PG-13 for some sexuality, partial nudity, and some war and sports action. It’s running time is 2 hours and 8 minutes. The Longest Ride is probably one of the least emotionally manipulative movies from Nicholas Sparks, which isn’t saying much. Nothing terribly tragic happens, and we don’t get blindsided by a

The Longest Ride (Movie Review) If you thought the world of “Fast and Furious” was ridiculous and unbelievable, just wait, there’s a Nicholas Sparks movie out this week. ——-“The Longest Ride” is the latest Nicholas Sparks book to make it to the big screen this time about a … Film Review: ‘The Longest Ride’ Two sets of star-crossed lovers weather an onslaught of personal crises in North Carolina. Yes, it's time for another Nicholas Sparks adaptation.

Based on the bestselling novel by master storyteller Nicholas Sparks, THE LONGEST RIDE centers on the star-crossed love affair between Luke, a former champion bull rider looking to make a comeback Film Review: ‘The Longest Ride’ Two sets of star-crossed lovers weather an onslaught of personal crises in North Carolina. Yes, it's time for another Nicholas Sparks adaptation.

If you are a fan of Nicholas Sparks’ novels, then you will enjoy the movie. Most of the ladies I know enjoyed it for the scenery (ahem, Scott Eastwood). If you haven’t clicked the above clips then note that it debuts Saturday, 12.19 at 8:00pm or catch it on HBONow/Go. The Longest Ride. ‘The Longest Ride‘, with a budget of $34M is the most expensive Nicholas Sparks movie since his first one in 1999; ‘Message in a Bottle‘ (with a budget of $80M) and the enhanced production values, while not amazing, do show.

The Longest Ride is probably one of the least emotionally manipulative movies from Nicholas Sparks, which isn’t saying much. Nothing terribly tragic happens, and we don’t get blindsided by a “The Longest Ride” is a much better movie than I thought it would be. It is ok for the whole family, but, realistically the parents and/or grandparents are the ones who will enjoy it. It is, after all, a Nicolas Sparks movie. The ending has a twist that will knock your boots off. Tissues are needed. Go …

Film Review: ‘The Longest Ride’ Two sets of star-crossed lovers weather an onslaught of personal crises in North Carolina. Yes, it's time for another Nicholas Sparks adaptation. The Longest Ride is Nicholas Sparks' 17th romance novel, released on September 17, 2013. Summary. After being trapped in an isolated car crash, the life of elderly widower

The absolute absence of effort that went into this tale makes the motivation behind The Longest Ride undeniable, and the disinterest in rewarding fans near offensive. The whole story feels like it was written on the fly, throwing up disparate subplots and keeping all the plates spinning for long enough that it can be called a movie. The Longest Ride is a 2015 American romantic drama film directed by George Tillman, Jr. and written by Craig Bolotin. Based on Nicholas Sparks' novel of the same name, the film stars Scott Eastwood, Britt Robertson, Jack Huston, Oona Chaplin, Alan Alda, Melissa Benoist, and Lolita Davidovich.

The Longest Ride is Nicholas Sparks' 17th romance novel, released on September 17, 2013. Summary. After being trapped in an isolated car crash, the life of elderly widower The last few Sparks flicks have been nothing short horrible, including last years The Best Of Me, which I picked as the worst movie of 2014 for every reason there is. This movie I am happy to report is far better in about every regard. The Longest Ride is the story of …

The Longest Ride (Movie Review) If you thought the world of “Fast and Furious” was ridiculous and unbelievable, just wait, there’s a Nicholas Sparks movie out this week. ——-“The Longest Ride” is the latest Nicholas Sparks book to make it to the big screen this time about a … 21/10/2015 · The Longest Ride is one of my favorite Nicholas Sparks books. The combination of two different love stories, in two different time periods, is what puts it in my top 5 books he's written. There are many people who believe books are always better than the movie …

11/04/2015 · Chris Stuckmann reviews The Longest Ride, starring Britt Robertson, Scott Eastwood, Jack Huston, Oona Chaplin, Alan Alda. Directed by George Tillman Jr. Category This movie is a great movie for a date night in. I love Nicholas Sparks and he doesn't disappoint in this new movie The Longest Ride the longet ride, fox home …

» Movie Review – ‘The Longest Ride’

the longest ride movie review

Movie Review The Longest Ride The Young Folks. On review aggregator website Rotten Tomatoes, the film has a rating of 29%, based on 112 reviews, with an average rating of 4.4/10. The site's critical consensus reads, "The Longest Ride is less manipulative than the average Nicholas Sparks film, but it's still saccharine and hopelessly contrived — not that it'll matter to the target audience.", 10/04/2015 · After squirming through the all-too-accurately-titled “The Longest Ride,” I think I have finally cracked the code on what makes these increasingly cockamamie films based on Nicholas Sparks novels tick. They might be classified as romantic dramas. But don’t be fooled. In reality, they are sci-fi adventures that unfold in an alternate universe..

The Longest Ride Movie Review Common Sense Media

the longest ride movie review

The Longest Ride Movie Review (2015) Plugged In. The Longest Ride is probably one of the least emotionally manipulative movies from Nicholas Sparks, which isn’t saying much. Nothing terribly tragic happens, and we don’t get blindsided by a https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Raid_(2018_film) 10/04/2015 · Another Nicholas Sparks book to movie adaptation where the chick from Tomorrowland goes out with Clint Eastwood's son, Scott Eastwood. Will he ….

the longest ride movie review

  • The Longest Ride Reviews Metacritic
  • Critic Reviews for The Longest Ride Metacritic
  • Movie Review The Longest Ride Youth Are Awesome

  • For the most part, THE LONGEST RIDE is well constructed, emotionally powerful and well acted, especially by Jack Huston and Oona Chaplin as the young Ira and Ruth. Also, the rodeo scenes are exciting, and the movie has a nice, uplifting ending. The movie sags in the middle, especially when Luke and Sophia take off their clothes. 08/04/2015 · As a romance, a drama, or even a sports movie, The Longest Ride never reaches a satisfying destination. With its confused, sometimes-contradictory themes and scattershot love story aspirations, the film never gains traction on the shifting sands of its premise and fails to achieve even the less-than-lofty pinnacle of sudsy melodrama.

    ‘The Longest Ride‘, with a budget of $34M is the most expensive Nicholas Sparks movie since his first one in 1999; ‘Message in a Bottle‘ (with a budget of $80M) and the enhanced production values, while not amazing, do show. Film Review: ‘The Longest Ride’ Two sets of star-crossed lovers weather an onslaught of personal crises in North Carolina. Yes, it's time for another Nicholas Sparks adaptation.

    For the most part, THE LONGEST RIDE is well constructed, emotionally powerful and well acted, especially by Jack Huston and Oona Chaplin as the young Ira and Ruth. Also, the rodeo scenes are exciting, and the movie has a nice, uplifting ending. The movie sags in the middle, especially when Luke and Sophia take off their clothes. 10/04/2015 · But here's where The Longest Ride diverges from the Sparks-movie norm: Surprisingly, it's somewhat compelling, with lead actors who share a chemistry that approaches, if not meets or surpasses, that of the leads in Sparks' most famous book-turned-movie, The Notebook.

    11/04/2015 · Chris Stuckmann reviews The Longest Ride, starring Britt Robertson, Scott Eastwood, Jack Huston, Oona Chaplin, Alan Alda. Directed by George Tillman Jr. Category 10/04/2015 · 'The Longest Ride' Movie Review. Apr 10, 9:28 PM. 14 confirmed dead after plane crashes on takeoff from Kazakhstan airport. 1 hour ago. New clues in …

    14/07/2015 · In The Longest Ride's flashback parallel narrative, we see the two of them when they first fell in love. Their relationship wasn't always easy. Ruth, for instance, desperately wants a (large) family, so when an infection robs Ira's ability to give her children, she tries hard to sacrifice that dream for a … 'The Longest Ride': Film Review. 8:30 PM PDT 4/6/2015 by Todd McCarthy you're either up for the ride or you're not. The Longest Ride will feel like one of the longest 128 minutes of your life.

    10/04/2015 · The Longest Ride was one of my favourite Nicholas Sparks novels. It was extremely well written, coming together quite nicely at the end, it was a page turner and I was excited for the movie. However, I have never been more disappointed with the execution of a film like I have with this. The Longest Ride is the latest based-on-a-Nicholas-Sparks-book romance-palooza to be coming to theaters. It has come to been accepted that the Sparks adaptations follow a certain formula and while they may not be the most intellectual movies, everyone must experience a few. The Longest Ride tells the story of Luke, a professional bull rider, and Sophia, an art student. During a particularly

    This movie is a great movie for a date night in. I love Nicholas Sparks and he doesn't disappoint in this new movie The Longest Ride the longet ride, fox home … Check out the exclusive TVGuide.com movie review and see our movie rating for The Longest Ride

    10/04/2015 · The Longest Ride was one of my favourite Nicholas Sparks novels. It was extremely well written, coming together quite nicely at the end, it was a page turner and I was excited for the movie. However, I have never been more disappointed with the execution of a film like I have with this. 10/04/2015 · But here's where The Longest Ride diverges from the Sparks-movie norm: Surprisingly, it's somewhat compelling, with lead actors who share a chemistry that approaches, if not meets or surpasses, that of the leads in Sparks' most famous book-turned-movie, The Notebook.

    21/10/2015 · The Longest Ride is one of my favorite Nicholas Sparks books. The combination of two different love stories, in two different time periods, is what puts it in my top 5 books he's written. There are many people who believe books are always better than the movie … Check out the exclusive TVGuide.com movie review and see our movie rating for The Longest Ride

    'The Longest Ride': Film Review. 8:30 PM PDT 4/6/2015 by Todd McCarthy you're either up for the ride or you're not. The Longest Ride will feel like one of the longest 128 minutes of your life. 10/04/2015 · Another Nicholas Sparks book to movie adaptation where the chick from Tomorrowland goes out with Clint Eastwood's son, Scott Eastwood. Will he …

    10/04/2015 · Why is The Longest Ride rated PG-13? The PG-13 rating is for some sexuality, partial nudity, and some war and sports action. Latest news about The Longest Ride, starring Britt Robertson, Scott Eastwood, Melissa Benoist, Alan Alda and directed by George Tillman Jr.. 10/04/2015 · The Longest Ride was one of my favourite Nicholas Sparks novels. It was extremely well written, coming together quite nicely at the end, it was a page turner and I was excited for the movie. However, I have never been more disappointed with the execution of a film like I have with this.

    In the movie, The Longest Ride, originally written by Nicholas Sparks, we look into the lives of Luke Collins and Sophia Danko. These two people meet by happenstance and are then thrown into a world filled with making tough sacrifices. This movie takes place in modern-day … 10/04/2015 · Enter your location to see which movie theaters are playing The Longest Ride near you. ENTER CITY, STATE OR ZIP CODE GO. Fandango FANALERT® Sign up for a FANALERT® and be the first to know when tickets and other exclusives are available in your area. Also sign me up for FanMail