DIMARZIO TONE ZONE STRAT REVIEW



Dimarzio Tone Zone Strat Review

Tell me about the Dimarzio Norton The Gear Page. 27/05/2016 · Today Hoon D's Review ! I used laney IRT 15 head & Tone zone s . Challenge make a Mr.big Riff sound... speker emulation out . Steinberg UR242 direct in. This Riff is Mr.Big - daddy brother lover, DiMarzio DP189 Tone Zone S Strat Humbucker Pickup White. 5.0 out of 5 stars 7. $79.99 $ 79. 99. Get it as soon as Wed, DiMarzio Air Norton neck & Tone Zone bridge humbucker set, F-spaced, BLACK DP155F, DP193F. 5.0 out of 5 stars 1. Goodreads Book reviews & ….

Tell me about the Dimarzio Norton The Gear Page

The Tone ZoneВ® DiMarzio. 11/03/2017В В· Tremendous mid-range, bass response, and great harmonics. The DiMarzio DP189 Tone Zone S Strat Humbucker Pickup brings the famous performance of The Tone Zone to a humbucking Strat replacement pickup. Built-in is the tremendous mid-range and bass response of the original Tone Zone, and the same patented dual-resonance design produces great, 31/05/2017В В· Once again, i fiddled with the pickup height of my Tone Zone. It was said that the pickup has to be adjusted to find that "zone"... My current rig sounds bassy, and figured the planet waves cable was the culprit. Dimarzio cables pawn the Planet Waves cable. Cleans were big and boomy, middy and crunchy. So i lowered the Tone Zone's height.....

26/06/2015 · You are right on the money, the tone zone s which I am working with actually to me sounds better than the fullsize, I am wondering if the OP is using the AT-1 with 250 k pots, Like I said previously I have been buying every virtual Hot PAF and virtual PAF I can find, those pickups are one of the best dimarzio's ever made (long discontinued). DiMarzio DP189 Tone Zone S Strat Humbucker Pickup White. 5.0 out of 5 stars 7. $79.99 $ 79. 99. Get it as soon as Wed, DiMarzio Air Norton neck & Tone Zone bridge humbucker set, F-spaced, BLACK DP155F, DP193F. 5.0 out of 5 stars 1. Goodreads Book reviews & …

Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for DiMarzio The Tone Zone Humbucker Pickup - Black at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. 18/08/2011В В· tjon901's review "70s rock tone for a strat" Now you can get all this old school Dimarzio tone in the size of a single coil. this is not a bad microphone, let's just say he is not well suited to my game Try rather the tone zone s for more versatility or duncan hot rail for a larger output level. 2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

In the quest to make my Ibanez 20th Anniversary RG550 RFR really roar I decided to take on the DiMarzio Tone Zone. I had previously installed the DiMarzio PAF Pro in the bridge position, and as I mentioned in my PAF Pro review I found that it just didn’t drive my amp hard enough. I loved the tonality of it, but I didn’t want to have to kick an overdrive every time I wanted to use this 27/05/2016 · Today Hoon D's Review ! I used laney IRT 15 head & Tone zone s . Challenge make a Mr.big Riff sound... speker emulation out . Steinberg UR242 direct in. This Riff is Mr.Big - daddy brother lover

12/10/2012В В· 35 user reviews on DiMarzio DP155 The Tone Zone. Im am in a small group of guitar players that use the Dimarzio Tone Zone pickup in the neck position of a guitar but it is also good in the bridge position, as it should be because that was where it was designed to go.. 18/06/2010В В· Sound check. The compression and bad laptop mic tend to make filter out the frequencies that distinguish the distorted neck and bridge sounds. These are three-month-old strings. The guitar is

There are more versatile pickups, but the needs of most guitarist are easy, right? One perfect sounding setup and the rest gets built from there, so, if you don't mind a little slower responding I likened the Dominion bridge to a DiMarzio Tone Zone, perfected for basswood bodied guitars. I love the Tone Zone in alder, but stock found it a bit too thick and woolly for basswood. The Tone Zone has a massive chunky low end, and probably not quite enough highs for basswood. This results in a very boomy tone, without enough articulation.

25/12/2011В В· Dimarzio Air zone said that the Tone Zone is a vintage, there has indeed. The Difference with Tone zone struck me most is the equalization enough diffrent Air area, the low frequencies are less marked, less Paisses notes that with the Tone Zone, the sound is clearer while having the gain (a little less than the Tone Zone, normal). 21/03/2011В В· I put it into my alder/rosewood American strat with a Chopper in the neck. When I bought the AT-1, I was thinking it would be something like the Tone Zone but a little brighter and less bassy. I was mostly right except I didn't expect to get the juiciness of a Breed too. I knew the AT-1 would be outstanding on a clean amp and would render a fantastic lead tone but I wasn't sure how well it

DiMarzio DP189 Tone Zone S Strat Humbucker Pickup Cream. 27/05/2016 · Today Hoon D's Review ! I used laney IRT 15 head & Tone zone s . Challenge make a Mr.big Riff sound... speker emulation out . Steinberg UR242 direct in. This Riff is Mr.Big - daddy brother lover, 18/08/2011 · It is like a Dimarzio FRED but not as crazy. I found the FRED almost unusable because of all the extra sounds that it put out but the Tone Zone has just the right amount of extra character. If you are looking for the cool Tone Zone sound in your strat here is ….

Humbuckers DiMarzio

dimarzio tone zone strat review

Amazon.com Customer reviews DiMarzio The Tone Zone. There are more versatile pickups, but the needs of most guitarist are easy, right? One perfect sounding setup and the rest gets built from there, so, if you don't mind a little slower responding, The Air Norton™ started out simply to be the Airbucker™ version of the Norton®. We thought it would make a distinctive-sounding bridge pickup with high-gain amps, but we soon discovered that it’s a radically neat neck pickup, too. The tone is deep and warm, but not muddy. It’s hot, but not distorted. It’s even got cool harmonics, which are really unusual for a neck humbucker..

Amazon.com Customer reviews DiMarzio The Tone Zone. Strat. Hum Canceling Strat; Standard Strat; Tele. Hum-Canceling; Standard Tele; Bass. Standard Bass; 5-String Bass; Mini; Soap Bar; Air Zone TM - DP192 Output. 323. Bass. 8 Use our Dealer Locator to find the nearest authorized DiMarzio Dealer., DiMarzio Air Norton S in the Middle Position of my Highly Modified Ibanez Jem. My DiMarzio Air Norton S review. I had a long brainstorming on what I will install in the middle position of my highly modified Ibanez Jem. I like the DiMarzio Air Norton so much, but I cannot replace my DiMarzio LiquiFire in the neck position as it is my favorite..

Fender Stratocaster with Dimarzio YouTube

dimarzio tone zone strat review

Air Norton™ DiMarzio. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for DIMARZIO DP184/The Chopper Single-Coil White Guitars accessories Single coil Humbucker at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews … 23/01/2009 · I like the Tone Zone S for Higher gain mostly. Not so much clean. If you want for of a PAFish sound that sounds good clean AND dirty, I would vote for the Dimarzio Pro Track. Don't expect either to sound exactly like a full size HB though. I had both of the above mentioned pups in my strat and settled on an older cloth wrapped Hot Rails..

dimarzio tone zone strat review


For guitarists and bassists looking to customize their sound, DiMarzio pickups are your next stop. With musicians ranging from John Petrucci of Dream Theater to Billy Corgan of The Smashing Pumpkins to Kurt Cobain, DiMarzio’s searing, high-tone gain is the reason rock royalty has chosen their pic... 26/06/2015 · You are right on the money, the tone zone s which I am working with actually to me sounds better than the fullsize, I am wondering if the OP is using the AT-1 with 250 k pots, Like I said previously I have been buying every virtual Hot PAF and virtual PAF I can find, those pickups are one of the best dimarzio's ever made (long discontinued).

17/06/2016 · Any questions, just fire away in the comments, be sure to head over to DiMarzio Uk's Facebook page for loads of cool content :) DiMarzio Air Norton and Tone Zone … 18/10/2011 · 50+ videos Play all Mix - dimarzio tone zone s pickup sound YouTube Seymour Duncan JB JR vs DiMarzio Pro Track - Duration: 11:09. Christian Cederberg 45,260 views

DiMarzio review / Pickups / Unbiased reviews of guitar equipment, CD and DVD music at Ultimate-Guitar.Com DiMarzio Strat user reviews. Write a user review Ask for a user review. DiMarzio DP182 Fast Track 2 - "Turn your strat into a metal machine!!" 09/13/12. For the longest time I've had a fundamental divide. The Tone Zone is one of their most unique designs.

22/05/2019В В· It is similar to the Tone Zone but with a bit less output. Plenty of harmonics though I don't know that I'd say they are better than the Tone Zone. It's an awesome pickup and after trying a few others, it's what I have left in my single HB strat. I went with an Evo in the bridge of my dual HB strat. Hum Canceling Strat Hum Canceling Strat. All Strat; Hum Canceling Strat; Standard Strat; Sort: Submit. Air Norton S TM - DP180 Output. 280. Bass. 6.5. Mid. 7.0. Treble. 5.0. Area 58 TM - DP415 Output. 125 Use our Dealer Locator to find the nearest authorized DiMarzio Dealer.

In the quest to make my Ibanez 20th Anniversary RG550 RFR really roar I decided to take on the DiMarzio Tone Zone. I had previously installed the DiMarzio PAF Pro in the bridge position, and as I mentioned in my PAF Pro review I found that it just didn’t drive my amp hard enough. I loved the tonality of it, but I didn’t want to have to kick an overdrive every time I wanted to use this 21/04/2011 · DiMarzio Norton: initial review Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started Now I am considering an Air Norton S for my Strat's bridge pup. DoobieK, Jul 17 and want to replace the IBZ pups. I'm considering the Norton and Tone Zone, possibly the AT-1. Could compare the Norton to the Wolfgang bridge as fat as output

18/10/2011В В· 50+ videos Play all Mix - dimarzio tone zone s pickup sound YouTube Seymour Duncan JB JR vs DiMarzio Pro Track - Duration: 11:09. Christian Cederberg 45,260 views 25/12/2011В В· Dimarzio Air zone said that the Tone Zone is a vintage, there has indeed. The Difference with Tone zone struck me most is the equalization enough diffrent Air area, the low frequencies are less marked, less Paisses notes that with the Tone Zone, the sound is clearer while having the gain (a little less than the Tone Zone, normal).

The Tone Zone® is hot enough to qualify as a high-output pickup, but it has a wider dynamic range — hard picking will produce a lot of power, and softer picking will be much cleaner and quieter. Many models can be used in the neck position, from the Air Classic™ to the Air Zone™; the PAF Pro® and the FRED® are also good choices. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for DiMarzio DP189 Tone Zone S Strat Humbucker Pickup White at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

DiMarzio review / Pickups / Unbiased reviews of guitar equipment, CD and DVD music at Ultimate-Guitar.Com Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for DiMarzio DP189 Tone Zone S Strat Humbucker Pickup White at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

DiMarzio Tone Zone review... Fender Stratocaster Guitar

dimarzio tone zone strat review

DiMarzio "The Tone Zone" humbucker DP155 – GuitarPickups.xyz. Contact Us; DiMarzio, Inc. 1388 Richmond Terrace PO Box 100387 Staten Island, NY 10310 USA. Tech Support: (718) 816-8112 General: (718) 981-9286 Toll Free: (800) 221-6468 Fax: (718) 720-5296, 26/06/2015 · You are right on the money, the tone zone s which I am working with actually to me sounds better than the fullsize, I am wondering if the OP is using the AT-1 with 250 k pots, Like I said previously I have been buying every virtual Hot PAF and virtual PAF I can find, those pickups are one of the best dimarzio's ever made (long discontinued)..

New DiMarzio Tone Zone YouTube

User reviews DiMarzio DP155 The Tone Zone Audiofanzine. 26/06/2015В В· You are right on the money, the tone zone s which I am working with actually to me sounds better than the fullsize, I am wondering if the OP is using the AT-1 with 250 k pots, Like I said previously I have been buying every virtual Hot PAF and virtual PAF I can find, those pickups are one of the best dimarzio's ever made (long discontinued)., 11/03/2017В В· Tremendous mid-range, bass response, and great harmonics. The DiMarzio DP189 Tone Zone S Strat Humbucker Pickup brings the famous performance of The Tone Zone to a humbucking Strat replacement pickup. Built-in is the tremendous mid-range and bass response of the original Tone Zone, and the same patented dual-resonance design produces great.

12/10/2012В В· 35 user reviews on DiMarzio DP155 The Tone Zone. Im am in a small group of guitar players that use the Dimarzio Tone Zone pickup in the neck position of a guitar but it is also good in the bridge position, as it should be because that was where it was designed to go.. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for DiMarzio DP189 Tone Zone S Strat Humbucker Pickup White at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

I likened the Dominion bridge to a DiMarzio Tone Zone, perfected for basswood bodied guitars. I love the Tone Zone in alder, but stock found it a bit too thick and woolly for basswood. The Tone Zone has a massive chunky low end, and probably not quite enough highs for basswood. This results in a very boomy tone, without enough articulation. 25/12/2011В В· Dimarzio Air zone said that the Tone Zone is a vintage, there has indeed. The Difference with Tone zone struck me most is the equalization enough diffrent Air area, the low frequencies are less marked, less Paisses notes that with the Tone Zone, the sound is clearer while having the gain (a little less than the Tone Zone, normal).

18/08/2011В В· tjon901's review "70s rock tone for a strat" Now you can get all this old school Dimarzio tone in the size of a single coil. this is not a bad microphone, let's just say he is not well suited to my game Try rather the tone zone s for more versatility or duncan hot rail for a larger output level. 2 of 3 people found this review helpful. 18/08/2011В В· tjon901's review "70s rock tone for a strat" Now you can get all this old school Dimarzio tone in the size of a single coil. this is not a bad microphone, let's just say he is not well suited to my game Try rather the tone zone s for more versatility or duncan hot rail for a larger output level. 2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

11/11/2010 · The Tone Zone is super fat with plenty of bottom end and enough mids to cut through the mix. The biggest surprise to me was the Air Norton. This pickup in the neck position is very cool, it is nearly as strong as the Tone Zone which in itself is novel but this pickup goes from smooth to growl with a turn of the guitar volume knob. In the quest to make my Ibanez 20th Anniversary RG550 RFR really roar I decided to take on the DiMarzio Tone Zone. I had previously installed the DiMarzio PAF Pro in the bridge position, and as I mentioned in my PAF Pro review I found that it just didn’t drive my amp hard enough. I loved the tonality of it, but I didn’t want to have to kick an overdrive every time I wanted to use this

21/04/2011В В· DiMarzio Norton: initial review Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started Now I am considering an Air Norton S for my Strat's bridge pup. DoobieK, Jul 17 and want to replace the IBZ pups. I'm considering the Norton and Tone Zone, possibly the AT-1. Could compare the Norton to the Wolfgang bridge as fat as output 06/04/2006В В· I just installed a Dimarzio ProTrack neck, fast track 1 mid, tonezone s bridge. According to the specs on the Dimarzio Website, I felt this combo would come close to the everything set that is offered by Seymour. I played thru my line 6 podpro and found the following: Protrack - while advertised as a PAF, I didn't find it to resemble anything like a Paf at all, but it has a very nice bluesy

This isn't a pickup you're going to get a crisp clean sound from. 10/11/2009 · Fender American Standard Stratocaster Made in U.S.A. 1997. Inca Silver finish on an Alder body. Maple neck with 22 medium jumbo frets. 3 Dimarzio single …

23/01/2009 · I like the Tone Zone S for Higher gain mostly. Not so much clean. If you want for of a PAFish sound that sounds good clean AND dirty, I would vote for the Dimarzio Pro Track. Don't expect either to sound exactly like a full size HB though. I had both of the above mentioned pups in my strat and settled on an older cloth wrapped Hot Rails. DiMarzio DP189 Tone Zone S Strat Humbucker Pickup White. 5.0 out of 5 stars 7. $79.99 $ 79. 99. Get it as soon as Wed, DiMarzio Air Norton neck & Tone Zone bridge humbucker set, F-spaced, BLACK DP155F, DP193F. 5.0 out of 5 stars 1. Goodreads Book reviews & …

DiMarzio DP189W The Tone Zone S Stratocaster Pickup 6 available from $79.99 920D Custom Shop 248-11-10 DiMarzio Area 58/61 Lincoln Brewster Loaded Prewired Strat Pickguard 25/12/2011В В· Dimarzio Air zone said that the Tone Zone is a vintage, there has indeed. The Difference with Tone zone struck me most is the equalization enough diffrent Air area, the low frequencies are less marked, less Paisses notes that with the Tone Zone, the sound is clearer while having the gain (a little less than the Tone Zone, normal).

Get the guaranteed lowest prices on DiMarzio Stratocaster Pickups (Humbucker) instruments at Musician's Friend. 11/03/2017В В· Tremendous mid-range, bass response, and great harmonics. The DiMarzio DP189 Tone Zone S Strat Humbucker Pickup brings the famous performance of The Tone Zone to a humbucking Strat replacement pickup. Built-in is the tremendous mid-range and bass response of the original Tone Zone, and the same patented dual-resonance design produces great

DiMarzio DP189W The Tone Zone S Stratocaster Pickup 6 available from $79.99 920D Custom Shop 248-11-10 DiMarzio Area 58/61 Lincoln Brewster Loaded Prewired Strat Pickguard 06/04/2006В В· I just installed a Dimarzio ProTrack neck, fast track 1 mid, tonezone s bridge. According to the specs on the Dimarzio Website, I felt this combo would come close to the everything set that is offered by Seymour. I played thru my line 6 podpro and found the following: Protrack - while advertised as a PAF, I didn't find it to resemble anything like a Paf at all, but it has a very nice bluesy

DiMarzio Air Norton S in the Middle Position of my Highly Modified Ibanez Jem. My DiMarzio Air Norton S review. I had a long brainstorming on what I will install in the middle position of my highly modified Ibanez Jem. I like the DiMarzio Air Norton so much, but I cannot replace my DiMarzio LiquiFire in the neck position as it is my favorite. The Tone Zone® is hot enough to qualify as a high-output pickup, but it has a wider dynamic range — hard picking will produce a lot of power, and softer picking will be much cleaner and quieter. Many models can be used in the neck position, from the Air Classic™ to the Air Zone™; the PAF Pro® and the FRED® are also good choices.

17/06/2016 · Any questions, just fire away in the comments, be sure to head over to DiMarzio Uk's Facebook page for loads of cool content :) DiMarzio Air Norton and Tone Zone … Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for DiMarzio The Tone Zone Humbucker Pickup - Black at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

DiMarzio Tone Zone review... Fender Stratocaster Guitar

dimarzio tone zone strat review

New DiMarzio Tone Zone YouTube. 17/06/2016 · Any questions, just fire away in the comments, be sure to head over to DiMarzio Uk's Facebook page for loads of cool content :) DiMarzio Air Norton and Tone Zone …, DiMarzio DP189W The Tone Zone S Stratocaster Pickup 6 available from $79.99 920D Custom Shop 248-11-10 DiMarzio Area 58/61 Lincoln Brewster Loaded Prewired Strat Pickguard.

DiMarzio Stratocaster Pickups (Humbucker) Musician's Friend

dimarzio tone zone strat review

Humbuckers DiMarzio. DiMarzio DP189W The Tone Zone S Stratocaster Pickup 6 available from $79.99 920D Custom Shop 248-11-10 DiMarzio Area 58/61 Lincoln Brewster Loaded Prewired Strat Pickguard DiMarzio Strat user reviews. Write a user review Ask for a user review. DiMarzio DP182 Fast Track 2 - "Turn your strat into a metal machine!!" 09/13/12. For the longest time I've had a fundamental divide. The Tone Zone is one of their most unique designs..

dimarzio tone zone strat review


22/05/2019В В· It is similar to the Tone Zone but with a bit less output. Plenty of harmonics though I don't know that I'd say they are better than the Tone Zone. It's an awesome pickup and after trying a few others, it's what I have left in my single HB strat. I went with an Evo in the bridge of my dual HB strat. Contact Us; DiMarzio, Inc. 1388 Richmond Terrace PO Box 100387 Staten Island, NY 10310 USA. Tech Support: (718) 816-8112 General: (718) 981-9286 Toll Free: (800) 221-6468 Fax: (718) 720-5296

Output level is very high, very hot. Something like a PAF when ur tone is zero. Something like synyster's pickup when in high gain. It don't sound weird in clean. It still makes you feel that you From the manufacturer: Have you ever heard a bridge pickup that made a guitar sound like a giant mosquito attack? If you’ve run into this problem, The Tone Zone® is the solution. The Tone Zone® is hot enough to qualify as a high-output pickup, but it has a wider dynamic range — …

There are more versatile pickups, but the needs of most guitarist are easy, right? One perfect sounding setup and the rest gets built from there, so, if you don't mind a little slower responding Get the guaranteed lowest prices on DiMarzio Stratocaster Pickups (Humbucker) instruments at Musician's Friend.

Get the guaranteed lowest prices on DiMarzio Stratocaster Pickups (Humbucker) instruments at Musician's Friend. 18/10/2011В В· 50+ videos Play all Mix - dimarzio tone zone s pickup sound YouTube Seymour Duncan JB JR vs DiMarzio Pro Track - Duration: 11:09. Christian Cederberg 45,260 views

Output level is very high, very hot. Something like a PAF when ur tone is zero. Something like synyster's pickup when in high gain. It don't sound weird in clean. It still makes you feel that you The Tone Zone S brings the famous performance of The Tone Zone to a humbucking Strat replacement pickup. DiMarzio built in the tremendous mid-range and bass response of the original Tone Zone, and the same patented dual-resonance design produces great harmonics.

This isn't a pickup you're going to get a crisp clean sound from. From the manufacturer: Have you ever heard a bridge pickup that made a guitar sound like a giant mosquito attack? If you’ve run into this problem, The Tone Zone® is the solution. The Tone Zone® is hot enough to qualify as a high-output pickup, but it has a wider dynamic range — …

Strat. Hum Canceling Strat; Standard Strat; Tele. Hum-Canceling; Standard Tele; Bass. Standard Bass; 5-String Bass; Mini; Soap Bar; Air Zone TM - DP192 Output. 323. Bass. 8 Use our Dealer Locator to find the nearest authorized DiMarzio Dealer. 10/11/2009 · Fender American Standard Stratocaster Made in U.S.A. 1997. Inca Silver finish on an Alder body. Maple neck with 22 medium jumbo frets. 3 Dimarzio single …

DiMarzio review / Pickups / Unbiased reviews of guitar equipment, CD and DVD music at Ultimate-Guitar.Com Get the guaranteed lowest prices on DiMarzio Stratocaster Pickups (Humbucker) instruments at Musician's Friend.

Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for DIMARZIO DP184/The Chopper Single-Coil White Guitars accessories Single coil Humbucker at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews … The Air Norton™ started out simply to be the Airbucker™ version of the Norton®. We thought it would make a distinctive-sounding bridge pickup with high-gain amps, but we soon discovered that it’s a radically neat neck pickup, too. The tone is deep and warm, but not muddy. It’s hot, but not distorted. It’s even got cool harmonics, which are really unusual for a neck humbucker.

Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for DiMarzio DP189 Tone Zone S Strat Humbucker Pickup White at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. The Tone Zone S brings the famous performance of The Tone Zone to a humbucking Strat replacement pickup. DiMarzio built in the tremendous mid-range and bass response of the original Tone Zone, and the same patented dual-resonance design produces great harmonics.

The DiMarzio DP189 Tone Zone S Strat Humbucker Pickup brings the famous performance of The Tone Zone to a humbucking Strat replacement pickup. Built-in is the tremendous mid-range and bass response of the original Tone Zone, and the same patented dual-resonance design produces great harmonics. In the quest to make my Ibanez 20th Anniversary RG550 RFR really roar I decided to take on the DiMarzio Tone Zone. I had previously installed the DiMarzio PAF Pro in the bridge position, and as I mentioned in my PAF Pro review I found that it just didn’t drive my amp hard enough. I loved the tonality of it, but I didn’t want to have to kick an overdrive every time I wanted to use this

26/06/2015В В· You are right on the money, the tone zone s which I am working with actually to me sounds better than the fullsize, I am wondering if the OP is using the AT-1 with 250 k pots, Like I said previously I have been buying every virtual Hot PAF and virtual PAF I can find, those pickups are one of the best dimarzio's ever made (long discontinued). There are more versatile pickups, but the needs of most guitarist are easy, right? One perfect sounding setup and the rest gets built from there, so, if you don't mind a little slower responding

26/01/2012В В· Taming the Tone Zone В« Lone Phantom Modifying pickups Also, the Tone Zone has a very good split coil sound. I use the North coil a lot and really get a good sound like the James Bond song using the lower string. I think the Tone Zone is the best pup I tried for Fender Strat. Only thing, it is not good for neck position as it get too dark. 21/03/2011В В· I put it into my alder/rosewood American strat with a Chopper in the neck. When I bought the AT-1, I was thinking it would be something like the Tone Zone but a little brighter and less bassy. I was mostly right except I didn't expect to get the juiciness of a Breed too. I knew the AT-1 would be outstanding on a clean amp and would render a fantastic lead tone but I wasn't sure how well it