STAR TREK 2009 MOVIE REVIEW



Star Trek 2009 Movie Review

Star Trek Movie Review for Parents Parent Previews. Though there’s still a lot of cinemagoers who wouldn’t give this type of movie the time of day, it’s undeniably impressive how JJ and co have restored credibility to one of popular culture’s most geek-tarred properties. Like the phaser guns used, Star Trek is set to stun. Reviewed on: 14 Jun 2009, When we first meet Scotty, he is in exile because his theories are not accepted by Star Fleet but he takes over engineering before the end of the movie. The plot of a Star Trek movie is never it’s strong suit but some Trek movies have better plots than others. This movie fits in that category..

Star Trek Movie Reviews - Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Star Trek (2009) Rotten Tomatoes. Movie reviews for Star Trek. MRQE Metric: See what the critics had to say and watch the trailer., Star Trek (2009) - The greatest adventure of all time begins with "Star Trek," the incredible story of a young crew's maiden voyage onboard the most advanced starship ever created: the U.S.S. Enterprise. On a journey filled with action, comedy and cosmic peril, the new recruits must find a way to stop an evil being whose mission of vengeance threatens all of mankind. The fate of the galaxy.

01/10/2017 · Jody Bruchon once again brings us another lost Cinemassacre video! If you wanna help The Cinemassacre archive, by providing links or videos. Then follow this... Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for QMX Star Trek: 2009 Movie Phaser Stunt Replica at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

07/05/2009 · Star Trek movie reviews & Metacritic score: The greatest adventure of all time begins with Star Trek, the incredible story of a young crew's maiden … I really enjoy the Star Trek TV series (original, TNG and DS9) and admit that I am late to this review. As much as I enjoy Star Trek and its ideals I had watched Star Wars The Force Awakens by JJ Abrams and I hated that. Star Wars rebooted with completely non-plot for pre-teens and one-liners, wise-cracks and plot holes so big that even Donald

It's a movie that is exegetically correct enough to appease the most hard-core buffs, while opening up the final frontier to a whole new generation of fans who have yet to appreciate Star Trek's ineffable combination of sci-fi action, campy humor and yin-yang philosophical tussle between logic and emotion. Read full review Star Trek est un film américain de science-fiction réalisé par J. J. Abrams et sorti en 2009. Onzième film issu de l'univers de Star Trek, il est coproduit par Damon Lindelof et Bryan Burk, qui avaient travaillé avec J. J. Abrams sur la série Lost : Les Disparus.

Like every other Star Trek fan, I was on pins-and-needles waiting to see if this reboot took off. Boy did it. While not flawless, it packed a powerful punch. I can’t begin to tell you how many times I’ve watched this movie, usually in the background while I’m working on something around the house. But … Continue reading "Movie review: Star Trek 2009" 14/04/2014 · Plot: The brash James T. Kirk tries to live up to his father’s legacy with Mr. Spock keeping him in check as a vengeful, time-traveling Romulan creates black holes to destroy the Federation one planet at a time. Review: I totally understand why Star Trek fans don’t like this film; it does feel more like Star Wars and Kirk is now essentially Han Solo.

Movie Review Film Review: Star Trek (2009) Rollo Tomasi Follow on Twitter May 19, 2009. 25 6 minutes read. Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Tumblr Pinterest Reddit VKontakte Share via Email Print. The Movie reviews for Star Trek. MRQE Metric: See what the critics had to say and watch the trailer.

02/05/2009 · Spoiler Warning! This review contains spoiler elements, especially for those unfamiliar with the general premise.In a culture where seemingly everything is remade or re-booted, even Star Trek, the venerable science fiction TV show and movie series, Hi all! Star Trek: The Original Series will forever have a place in my heart. It was one of the few series both my father and I could enjoy together when I was growing up. As such, I have to admit that I have a soft spot for William Shatner‘s Captain Kirk.. When it was announced a couple of years ago that JJ Abrams would be making a new Star Trek movie, I viewed it with trepidation.

Movie Review Star Trek (2009) Geeks of Doom

star trek 2009 movie review

Star Trek Movie Review for Parents Parent Previews. 16/11/2009 · Star Trek, then, is not the perfect summer movie. For obvious reasons, Kirk proves to be far less than a flawless role model for aspiring space captains in your family. McCoy seriously stretches the truth for no great reason. And Uhura strong-arms Spock into advancing her career., Yes, Star Trek is back after years of absence, and, after the failure of “Star Trek: Nemesis” back in 2002, this is a more refreshing and exciting Trek movie. Unlike the last number of Star Trek movies, this one takes it back to where it all began with the famous Captain James Tiberius Kirk ..

VIDEO Star Trek (2009) – the agony booth

star trek 2009 movie review

Movie review Star Trek 2009 RunPee. 07/05/2009 · Star Trek is a first-class piece of entertainment, and that goes for more than just the Star Trek core base. This is an action-adventure film done in classic style, and one that will be accessible to anyone. Take it from me, as someone who has never seen an episode of Star Trek anything: this is an endlessly entertaining, well-made film. Director J.J. Abrams and his team have executed the most https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Christopher_Pike_(Star_Trek) 07/05/2009 · The script was fantastic & the casting perfect. Even if you've never seen TOS or any of the other movies this is a MUST SEE INSTANT CLASSIC!! And if you are a Star Trek fan you'll enjoy it even more because it's full of subtleties from TOS (I saw it 5 times before I noticed the Tribble!).

star trek 2009 movie review


01/10/2017 · Jody Bruchon once again brings us another lost Cinemassacre video! If you wanna help The Cinemassacre archive, by providing links or videos. Then follow this... When we first meet Scotty, he is in exile because his theories are not accepted by Star Fleet but he takes over engineering before the end of the movie. The plot of a Star Trek movie is never it’s strong suit but some Trek movies have better plots than others. This movie fits in that category.

06/05/2009 · Directed by J.J. Abrams. With Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto, Simon Pegg, Leonard Nimoy. The brash James T. Kirk tries to live up to his father's legacy with Mr. Spock keeping him in check as a vengeful Romulan from the future creates black holes to destroy the Federation one planet at a time. Star Trek est un film réalisé par J.J. Abrams avec Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto. Synopsis : La plus grande odyssée spatiale de tous les temps voit le jour dans le nouveau Star Trek, mettant en

07/05/2009 · Star Trek movie reviews & Metacritic score: The greatest adventure of all time begins with Star Trek, the incredible story of a young crew's maiden … When we first meet Scotty, he is in exile because his theories are not accepted by Star Fleet but he takes over engineering before the end of the movie. The plot of a Star Trek movie is never it’s strong suit but some Trek movies have better plots than others. This movie fits in that category.

07/05/2009 · Star Trek movie reviews & Metacritic score: The greatest adventure of all time begins with Star Trek, the incredible story of a young crew's maiden … While there has been a lot of news about the next Trek TV show (Star Trek: Discovery coming to CBS All Access this fall), news on Paramount’s plans for the next feature film is much more scarce.

Like every other Star Trek fan, I was on pins-and-needles waiting to see if this reboot took off. Boy did it. While not flawless, it packed a powerful punch. I can’t begin to tell you how many times I’ve watched this movie, usually in the background while I’m working on something around the house. But … Continue reading "Movie review: Star Trek 2009" 04/05/2006 · Read the Empire Movie review of Star Trek. Odd-number curse be gone. The most exhilarating Trek to date marks a new future for Kirk and co. If...

Star Trek (2009) Rotten Tomatoes

star trek 2009 movie review

Star Trek Review Movie Empire. When we first meet Scotty, he is in exile because his theories are not accepted by Star Fleet but he takes over engineering before the end of the movie. The plot of a Star Trek movie is never it’s strong suit but some Trek movies have better plots than others. This movie fits in that category., When we first meet Scotty, he is in exile because his theories are not accepted by Star Fleet but he takes over engineering before the end of the movie. The plot of a Star Trek movie is never it’s strong suit but some Trek movies have better plots than others. This movie fits in that category..

Parent reviews for Star Trek Common Sense Media

Star Trek Reelviews Movie Reviews. CBR brings you another look at J.J. Abrams' re-launch of the Star Trek franchise. Alex Dueben gives the film high marks for acting and says it offers something special to longtime Star Trek fans: a good Star Trek movie., Yes, Star Trek is back after years of absence, and, after the failure of “Star Trek: Nemesis” back in 2002, this is a more refreshing and exciting Trek movie. Unlike the last number of Star Trek movies, this one takes it back to where it all began with the famous Captain James Tiberius Kirk ..

07/05/2009 · Parents need to know that although this slick, upbeat sci-fi adventure isn't much more violent than the earlier Star Trek movies, there's a heightened feel that gives Star Trek a little bit more edge. While the action is (mostly) bloodless, it's also intense; … I really enjoy the Star Trek TV series (original, TNG and DS9) and admit that I am late to this review. As much as I enjoy Star Trek and its ideals I had watched Star Wars The Force Awakens by JJ Abrams and I hated that. Star Wars rebooted with completely non-plot for pre-teens and one-liners, wise-cracks and plot holes so big that even Donald

I didn’t think I would ever say it this is my lifetime, but it looks like the science fiction obsessed, dressing up and convention going social outcasts known as Trekkies are now getting their due. J.J. Abrams has finally dropped Star Trek into the theaters, a movie which may be the most highly anticipated reboot in years (James Bond and Batman had restarts that were salivated over by their Like every other Star Trek fan, I was on pins-and-needles waiting to see if this reboot took off. Boy did it. While not flawless, it packed a powerful punch. I can’t begin to tell you how many times I’ve watched this movie, usually in the background while I’m working on something around the house. But … Continue reading "Movie review: Star Trek 2009"

Star Trek est un film américain de science-fiction réalisé par J. J. Abrams et sorti en 2009. Onzième film issu de l'univers de Star Trek, il est coproduit par Damon Lindelof et Bryan Burk, qui avaient travaillé avec J. J. Abrams sur la série Lost : Les Disparus. Movie Review Film Review: Star Trek (2009) Rollo Tomasi Follow on Twitter May 19, 2009. 25 6 minutes read. Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Tumblr Pinterest Reddit VKontakte Share via Email Print. The

08/05/2009 · The most recent home video release of Star Trek movie is November 17, 2009. Here are some details… Release Date: 17 November 2009. Star Trek on DVD is in an anamorphic presentation (enhanced for widescreen TVs), with audio tracks in Dolby Digital 5.1 (English) and subtitles in English, French and Spanish. Bonus materials include: Though there’s still a lot of cinemagoers who wouldn’t give this type of movie the time of day, it’s undeniably impressive how JJ and co have restored credibility to one of popular culture’s most geek-tarred properties. Like the phaser guns used, Star Trek is set to stun. Reviewed on: 14 Jun 2009

Commanding attraction from a once commendable television franchise, which, up until 2009, has seen countless diffident reboots, is Star Trek, a new perpetual powerhouse film that is an imaginative Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Star Trek: The Deluxe Edition (2009 Movie) at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

Kelly Parks reviews Star Trek, 2009, starring Eric Bana, Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto, Zoe Saldana, Bruce Greenwood, Simon Pegg, Anton Yelchin, and Karl Urban. Directed Star Trek (2009): Movie Review An anomaly in the neutral zone of the planet Vulcan has been detected which appears to be some lightning storm in space similar to what th… Liezl Ruiz Post a Comment

Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Star Trek: The Deluxe Edition (2009 Movie) at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Star Trek est un film réalisé par J.J. Abrams avec Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto. Synopsis : La plus grande odyssée spatiale de tous les temps voit le jour dans le nouveau Star Trek, mettant en

J.J. Abrams (Alias, Lost, Fringe, and M:I3) has taken it upon himself to resurrect the dogged Star Trek franchise, and in doing so, he has created an entry into the series that accomplishes the spry feat of being a reboot, a prequel, and a sequel all at the same time! After heavy post-screening deliberation, you come to the realization of how Movie reviews for Star Trek. MRQE Metric: See what the critics had to say and watch the trailer.

04/05/2006 · Read the Empire Movie review of Star Trek. Odd-number curse be gone. The most exhilarating Trek to date marks a new future for Kirk and co. If... 06/05/2009 · Directed by J.J. Abrams. With Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto, Simon Pegg, Leonard Nimoy. The brash James T. Kirk tries to live up to his father's legacy with Mr. Spock keeping him in check as a vengeful Romulan from the future creates black holes to destroy the Federation one planet at a time.

Movie reviews for Star Trek. MRQE Metric: See what the critics had to say and watch the trailer. Bookmark this on Delicious Print Page Last week, Hugh Jackman officially kicked off the summer movie season by clawing his way into the international box office with the number one blockbuster X-Men Origins: Wolverine.To this end, it's probably a good thing that television brainchild turned action director J.J. Abrams didn’t call his take on the science fiction classic Star Trek: Origins.

Star Trek (2009) Movie Review from Eye for Film

star trek 2009 movie review

Star Trek (2009) Movie Review – MRQE. Yes, Star Trek is back after years of absence, and, after the failure of “Star Trek: Nemesis” back in 2002, this is a more refreshing and exciting Trek movie. Unlike the last number of Star Trek movies, this one takes it back to where it all began with the famous Captain James Tiberius Kirk ., 08/05/2009 · The most recent home video release of Star Trek movie is November 17, 2009. Here are some details… Release Date: 17 November 2009. Star Trek on DVD is in an anamorphic presentation (enhanced for widescreen TVs), with audio tracks in Dolby Digital 5.1 (English) and subtitles in English, French and Spanish. Bonus materials include:.

Star Trek (2009) Dove Family Friendly Movie Reviews. 07/05/2009 · Star Trek movie reviews & Metacritic score: The greatest adventure of all time begins with Star Trek, the incredible story of a young crew's maiden …, 04/05/2006 · Read the Empire Movie review of Star Trek. Odd-number curse be gone. The most exhilarating Trek to date marks a new future for Kirk and co. If....

Parent reviews for Star Trek Common Sense Media

star trek 2009 movie review

Movie Review Star Trek (2009) Film Intuition. CBR brings you another look at J.J. Abrams' re-launch of the Star Trek franchise. Alex Dueben gives the film high marks for acting and says it offers something special to longtime Star Trek fans: a good Star Trek movie. https://fr.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Khan_Noonien_Singh I didn’t think I would ever say it this is my lifetime, but it looks like the science fiction obsessed, dressing up and convention going social outcasts known as Trekkies are now getting their due. J.J. Abrams has finally dropped Star Trek into the theaters, a movie which may be the most highly anticipated reboot in years (James Bond and Batman had restarts that were salivated over by their.

star trek 2009 movie review


16/11/2009 · Star Trek, then, is not the perfect summer movie. For obvious reasons, Kirk proves to be far less than a flawless role model for aspiring space captains in your family. McCoy seriously stretches the truth for no great reason. And Uhura strong-arms Spock into advancing her career. 08/05/2009 · The most recent home video release of Star Trek movie is November 17, 2009. Here are some details… Release Date: 17 November 2009. Star Trek on DVD is in an anamorphic presentation (enhanced for widescreen TVs), with audio tracks in Dolby Digital 5.1 (English) and subtitles in English, French and Spanish. Bonus materials include:

07/05/2009 · The script was fantastic & the casting perfect. Even if you've never seen TOS or any of the other movies this is a MUST SEE INSTANT CLASSIC!! And if you are a Star Trek fan you'll enjoy it even more because it's full of subtleties from TOS (I saw it 5 times before I noticed the Tribble!) 06/05/2009 · Directed by J.J. Abrams. With Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto, Simon Pegg, Leonard Nimoy. The brash James T. Kirk tries to live up to his father's legacy with Mr. Spock keeping him in check as a vengeful Romulan from the future creates black holes to destroy the Federation one planet at a time.

04/05/2006 · Read the Empire Movie review of Star Trek. Odd-number curse be gone. The most exhilarating Trek to date marks a new future for Kirk and co. If... Though there’s still a lot of cinemagoers who wouldn’t give this type of movie the time of day, it’s undeniably impressive how JJ and co have restored credibility to one of popular culture’s most geek-tarred properties. Like the phaser guns used, Star Trek is set to stun. Reviewed on: 14 Jun 2009

Star Trek (2009): Movie Review An anomaly in the neutral zone of the planet Vulcan has been detected which appears to be some lightning storm in space similar to what th… Liezl Ruiz Post a Comment Plenty Star Trek super fans stand by the notion that the rebooted/re-imagination that J.J. Abrams brought us in 2009 should not be considered canon or even a part of the franchise.

Like every other Star Trek fan, I was on pins-and-needles waiting to see if this reboot took off. Boy did it. While not flawless, it packed a powerful punch. I can’t begin to tell you how many times I’ve watched this movie, usually in the background while I’m working on something around the house. But … Continue reading "Movie review: Star Trek 2009" Star Trek est un film réalisé par J.J. Abrams avec Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto. Synopsis : La plus grande odyssée spatiale de tous les temps voit le jour dans le nouveau Star Trek, mettant en

Like every other Star Trek fan, I was on pins-and-needles waiting to see if this reboot took off. Boy did it. While not flawless, it packed a powerful punch. I can’t begin to tell you how many times I’ve watched this movie, usually in the background while I’m working on something around the house. But … Continue reading "Movie review: Star Trek 2009" Introduction: With the implosion of the television series "Enterprise", the Star Trek franchise seemed dead. The last movie featuring the cast of "Star Trek: The Next Generation" had been beaten up in 2002 by a combination of Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings and James Bond.But fans and studio execs couldn't let it remain that way.

06/05/2009 · Directed by J.J. Abrams. With Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto, Simon Pegg, Leonard Nimoy. The brash James T. Kirk tries to live up to his father's legacy with Mr. Spock keeping him in check as a vengeful Romulan from the future creates black holes to destroy the Federation one planet at a time. But when 'Star Trek' seemed to run out of gas again at the box office following the release of Star Trek: Nemesis, the idea of a movie focusing on Kirk and Spock's younger years came up again. The result was this 2009 'reboot' (which really isn't a reboot as much as it is an alternate timeline), written by Roberto Orci and Alex Kurtzman that

07/05/2009 · The script was fantastic & the casting perfect. Even if you've never seen TOS or any of the other movies this is a MUST SEE INSTANT CLASSIC!! And if you are a Star Trek fan you'll enjoy it even more because it's full of subtleties from TOS (I saw it 5 times before I noticed the Tribble!) Hi all! Star Trek: The Original Series will forever have a place in my heart. It was one of the few series both my father and I could enjoy together when I was growing up. As such, I have to admit that I have a soft spot for William Shatner‘s Captain Kirk.. When it was announced a couple of years ago that JJ Abrams would be making a new Star Trek movie, I viewed it with trepidation.

But when 'Star Trek' seemed to run out of gas again at the box office following the release of Star Trek: Nemesis, the idea of a movie focusing on Kirk and Spock's younger years came up again. The result was this 2009 'reboot' (which really isn't a reboot as much as it is an alternate timeline), written by Roberto Orci and Alex Kurtzman that 06/05/2009 · Directed by J.J. Abrams. With Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto, Simon Pegg, Leonard Nimoy. The brash James T. Kirk tries to live up to his father's legacy with Mr. Spock keeping him in check as a vengeful Romulan from the future creates black holes to destroy the Federation one planet at a time.

Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Pokémon Black and White, Vol. 2 (2) (Pokemon) at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Pokemon black and white 2 review Greenwich 13/01/2018 · As the Nintendo DS family of systems was reaching the end of its life-cycle Game Freak shocked the world releasing the first core entries in generation 5 with Pokemon Black and Pokemon White …